Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Ammo .270 Win Remington Core-Lokt 130 Grain PSP Bullet 3060 fps 20 Rounds R270W2
Item Number: 66179
Our Low Price: $20.41
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Accurate - 2/24/2012
Reviewer: deerquiver
This ammo is very accurate. As close to Match Grade as it gets, with groups at 1/4 MOA at 100 yards, out of my Mossberg ATR .270 bolt action rifle, with a free floating barrel and a Nikon scope. I recommend it for humane kills on deer, elk, and bear.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Rule the Deer Woods - 12/4/2011
Reviewer: DG in StL
Just got back from a week long deer hunt. I took 2 bucks and 1 doe with this load. Shots were difficult requiring precise placement through heavy brush. Shot were at 10, 75 and 130 yards. All three spine busting shots that dropped the deer right away. 3 shots, 3 deer. I cannot recommend this round enough for white tail deer. And several years ago I took two , very large, mule deer with the same round at 125 and 300 yards. The best deer round ever made for the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating M77 - 4/2/2010
Reviewer: Danny
I hunt with a Ruger M77, and have tried several differnt types of ammo. I have had the best results with this ammo. It has been accurate, both at the range and in the field.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Accurate - 3/12/2010
Reviewer: 1S1K
This ammo is very accurate. Close to Match Grade, shot groups less than half inch at 100 yards out of my Mossberg .270 bolt action free floating barrel. Would recommend it for heart shots or head shots, if you’re not looking to mount for a trophy. Cavitation damage from this round is significant even if the round exits.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating questionable! - 1/1/2010
Reviewer: manchu
Expansion is questionable. Accuracy is excellent. I usually shoot whitetails through the shoulder. One shot anchors them and kills them in place. I have hit two soft tissue and the bullet exited without expansion. One required a second shot. I became really concerned when my daughter shot a buck through both shoulders and the bullet exited without any expansion.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GREAT! - 11/12/2009
Reviewer: SteelCandy
This is the ONLY ammo I use for my Rem 700 mountain in .270 Win. Very accurate and never had anything go more than 2 steps after 1 shot. Biggest game was a feral hog well over 200 lbs.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating excellent - 4/6/2009
Reviewer: rainman
I use this in my howa bolt action with excellent results.Groups well at 100yrds and plenty of knockdown power on whitetails with no questions!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo for the price - 1/27/2009
Reviewer: AR_NUT
This is just about the only ammo I buy for my Remington model 700 in .270 win. It is very accurate, and has predictable ballistics. I have yet to hunt with it, but as far as target shooting goes, this is the ammo i use almost always. It's relatively cheap, and shoots true.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent - 12/19/2008
Reviewer: Dave
I have used this ammo for over 20 years. Over this time I have had only one whitetail that needed a follow up shot. I would put the preformance and accuracy of this ammo againt any of the fancy high dollar stuff. Core-Lokt is the only ammo I hunt with.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating awsome - 7/25/2008
Reviewer: matt
this is the only ammo i will shoot out of my 270. have done it for 10 years and killed 9 white tails in pa and a black bear. all were one shot kills and at the most any of the whitetails went 3-5 feet and were dead. shot ranges were anywhere from 75yds to 300yds and not all were standing borde side shots. the bear went about 20yards and was dead. that shot was about 90yds in heavy timber. you put this round in the boiler and you will have fresh meat for dinner
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: