Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Ammo .45 Auto Federal American Eagle 230 Grain FMJ Bullet 890 fps 50 Rounds AE45A
Item Number: 65988
Our Low Price: $20.72
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Love It - 3/23/2010
Reviewer: Nick
Bought a case of this after I got my HK USP CT .45 I shot the entire case and no problems. Good ammo...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating American Eagle 45 ACP - 2/26/2010
Reviewer: Rudy
Awesome!!! Fired over 700 rounds at different times through a Ruger P 90 with NO problems. I try to vary my ammo to find the best and I think this is it!!! It is easy to get here and I am sticking with it. Very accurate and dirty, but I am meticulous with my weapons (Army trained) and Love this stuff. The price can't be beat and is good for reloading.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect for target shooting - 1/13/2010
Reviewer: Matt
For one reason or another my Wilson Combat/Springfield 1911 favors this above all other brands I've tried. I haven't had a single problem and I've probably fired somewhere around 500 rounds of this. I can vouch for Springfields firing this, but if you have a Kimber I strongly recommend trying Winchester instead.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Patrick - 1/1/2010
Reviewer: Patrick
I was issued this ammo by my department for use during qualification and range training. I fired over 1,000 rounds through my department issued Glock 21 and did not have a single problem, not one miss fire, nothing. My partner, equipped with the same equipment, firing the same amount through range week had one stove-pipe due to an improper grip on the gun. I have to say that the ammo is fairly decent for what you pay. I would not expect miracles out of an ammo that is at this price point and I would only use this ammo for range practice, but it did great for what I needed it to do.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Price for Value - 12/12/2009
Reviewer: NJCJR.
I have used this ammo on and off for two years and probably have shot 1,000 rounds in my 1911. I like this ammo because it is cheap and reliable – excellent for target practice (I have even used it during IPDA shoots). The only drawback is that it is very dirty. Since I clean my gun after usage fouling is not a problem. I would not recommend skipping to clean ones gun as the residue can build up and impact overall performance.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Hate it - 10/24/2009
Reviewer: mk
I've used about 6 boxes of this stuff various times of my life and found it to be some of the worst 45acp out there. It's as least as dirty as PMC but nowhere near as reliable. I've fired it through glocks, 1911's and Star pistols and average about 5 misfires a box. All pistols were in excellent shape. Not a reliable brand.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Not so great - 6/21/2009
Reviewer: Dave
I bought a box of these since my regular store was out of Federal. I was VERY disappointed. Out of 50 rounds, 20 jammed. The casing wouldn't always allow my elevators to feed properly. This ammo coused more problems with my Taurus 24/7 459P than I've ever seen with any of my guns.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating average - 6/13/2009
Reviewer: Eric
purchased 2 cases had 1 round that didnt fire.Using a Glock 30.have not had problems with other types of Federal ammo.Would not buy this particular ammo again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good - 4/4/2009
Reviewer: smith
200 rounds through my xd no problems good price good round
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 1 hitter quitter - 9/29/2008
Reviewer: dave
this ammo is great in 9mm & .45acp. i usually use CCI ammo because it's cheaper but this is my choice ammo in my Colt 1911 MK.IV Government .45 for concealed carry and home defense. it's very accurate and never had any problems yet. i've shot at many different targets plus varmint and had great results. definitely don't want to be on the other end of the barrel with this round. that's why it's a 1 hitter quitter.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: