New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Ammo 7.62x54R Winchester USA Full Metal Jacket 180 Grain 20 Round Box 2580 fps MC76254R
Item Number: 65834
Our Low Price: $22.14
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating It's O.K - 6/23/2011
Reviewer: echo3389
It's not bad ammo. I ran a couple of boxes through my 1942 M91/30 with no issues. It's not particularly accurate. There are better and cheaper products out there and let's face it, surplus is always an option for Mosins.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating great investment but... - 3/12/2011
Reviewer: lloyd beard
Great investment for the re-loadable brass part of it all. The rounds cycle great through both of my 91/30's, my m44, and my Dragunov. Accuracy is also good through all but my m44 but I think that's because it's a really well "loved" Hungarian and not the ammo. HOWEVER be warned that the ammo I received (all 5 boxes) are MAGNETIC so i can't officially fire them at my local range. Not a huge problem for me I just pulled the bullets and re-inserted a fresh copper .308 for hunting on half and some Hornady AMAX for the range stuff. so just be careful if you are looking for non magnetic and do not reload.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Commerical Ammo & Romanian PSL-54 (Dragunov) - 4/26/2010
Reviewer: Marathoner
A funny thing happened on the path to get more accuracy from my Rom. Dragunov. I've been using Bulg. surplus 147 gr which always seem to group two good shots and one flier. I tried two boxes of this product for effect and was getting somewhat better groups, when my firing pin locked up c. the 17th round. The firing pin was piercing the commercial primers, and the resulting residue got into the bolt jamming the firing pin!! I'm going to guess that the force of the ak gas piston is too strong for this ammo, and stick to the harder primed surplus ammo. Maybe the Russian or Hungarian might provide more accuracy than the Bulg. Onward...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good shot - 4/22/2010
Reviewer: nightstalker
as mentioned before by another shooter i too have shot many rounds of off brand bear, cci, wolf etc..... and my rounds was all over the target from 100 yards plus but Winchester hits the spot, i thought it was my scope till i couldn't make anymore adjustments. tried Winchester and once i got the scope back in sight the Winchester 7.62x54r was there and where i wanted it every time at a 100 yards plus
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Mosin Ammo - 1/25/2010
Reviewer: DB
I have fired all types of ammo through my M44, surplus, Wolf, Silver and Brown Bear. This Wimchster ammo is the best I have used. Very accurate and very clean. This is ammo is at a good price on CTD. I can spend about the same on Silver Bear or Wolf Brand out in town, but Winchester did this one right and I don't use any other brand in my rifle. I would recommend this as a must for any Mosin Nagant Rifle owner!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 12/20/2009
Reviewer: Steve
I dont know what the other reviewers are taking, but this ammo is great! It is not steel core, and it cycles very well. Dead on target, not like Silver and Brown bear that have wandering bullets. P.S. It isn't corrosive! Spend the money once, you wont regret it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Not So Great - 2/28/2009
Reviewer: Josh
I have shot alot of ammo through my Mosin and by far this was the worst. I put a Silver Bear and the a Winchester and fired one after the other. All of the Winchester went up and to the right where the Silver Bear hit dead on the mark. Money is money and I would rather spend less and get a better shot off.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating testing ammo - 7/1/2008
Reviewer: matt from iowa
It might rate higher than that but without a vast test of different ammo that's where ill put it. So far this is the best 7.62 x54r that's been threw my mosin nagant. It's much better than the Wolf Gold 150gr fmj and surplus ammo. It repeats very well and for a 80 year old gun I was impressed. It costs a little more than the wolf gold but just opening the box the ammo it looks much better the primer isn't recessed as far as the wolf which worried me about miss fires. I believe that with the rate of twist of these guns it likes the heaver bullet. Spend the extra money get the good stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.