New customer? Click here to login or create an account. 
Ammo 12 Gauge Winchester Super-X 1 Ounce Rifled Slug 2-3/4  1600 fps 5 Rounds X12RS15
Item Number: 65092
Our Low Price: $3.83
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating No Issues - 11/15/2013
Reviewer: balootex
I shot 75-80 round over the last few days and had zero malfunctions or misfires. These slugs performed well and held a good pattern at 35 and 50 yards with my Browning Silver (auto-loader). I did not try shooting any further than 50 yards.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Hard hittin'! - 10/31/2012
Reviewer: T in AZ
Great price and fast delivery. These slugs worked great through my Saiga 12 and the accuracy was fantastic. I am so glad I went for a case when these were on sale. Thanks CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Hard Hittin' - 4/1/2011
Reviewer: Baker50
They kick like a mule, and hit like a freight train.... I rolled a 250 pound boar hog at about 50 yards with these it doesn't get much better than that.... Definitely ordering more
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Awesome! - 7/3/2010
Reviewer: 925Man
i just fired 20 rounds with my Mossberg 500 and these are great! they have a nice kick to wake your butt up. i got decent shots from 25 yards with only the bead sight. after 20 practice rounds my arm was shaking, maybe because im a noob.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Slugs - 6/23/2009
Reviewer: Mr. Sir
These are great slugs. I have a Remington 870 with a 18 inch barrel and they did a lot better than i thought they would in the short barrel. Great accuracy at 50 yds.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great slugs - 1/28/2009
Reviewer: Carlos
These slugs are so far the most accurate ones that i have used.I thought that i had to buy a rifled barrel and use expensive sabots.With my smooth-bore and these slugs i sighted it 4.5 inches high @ 50yards and i got great groups and shot 3 shots @ 100 yards and got on bulls-eye with a 1 inch group.Thank you
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great slug - 11/20/2008
Reviewer: Marc
I bought a box of these back when they were $1.99 each. I am just now several years later getting back into deer hunting in Southern Wisconsin so I broke them out. I just got a new mossberg 500 and I wanted to see how they worked together. I fired three slugs standing, just point and click. They all landed in the first few rings with nothing for sights but a stock bead at 50 yards. I didn't even aim high. Can't wait to see what happenes with new HIVIZ sights.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating MOST ACCURATE - 9/23/2008
Reviewer: TJ
I have a rem 1100 with a smooth bore 28" barrel. I tried alot of slugs threw it, and most of them were all over the place. I tried these and never looked back. I have been using these for over 15 years now and they are so accurate that I don't need to switch to a rifled barrel.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating good - 11/10/2007
Reviewer: bill
fired 2 of these at 25 and 3 at 50 yards. the 25 yards shots went 2 inches low. i held 6 inches high at the 50 and put all 3 into the bullseye. i may get more and readjust sights. recoil was harder than the remington sluggers.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.