New customer? Click here to login or create an account. 
Category:
Ammo .22 LR CCI Velocitor 40 Grain HP Bullet 1435 fps 50 Rounds 47
Item Number: 64738
Our Low Price: $6.54
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (20 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Powerful and Accurate - 9/22/2012
Reviewer: David
This ammo is always out of stock and there is a reason for it. Out of all the .22 LR ammo that I have personally tried, this is by far the absolute best, with CCI Stingers in a close 2nd. Stingers have a higher velocity. However, this ammo has a heavier 40 grain bullet and retains its energy better over longer distances. If I carried a .22 for self-defense, this would be the only ammo I would trust to do the job. As always with CTD, I got my package delivered within 36 hours. These guys are amazing with their customer service and the only website I buy ammo from.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect in Walther P22 - 4/17/2012
Reviewer: Bryce from MO
Bought two boxes (100 rds) of these about a month ago to carry in my Walther P22. Have yet to have any issues at all in what I'm told is a very problematic .22 LR pistol. I've also shot bulk ammo (Win. 555 box, Rem Golden bullet, and American Eagle) without any issues from them either. I actually carry these in the Walther when I carry it concealed. Saw a video where these penetrated 12 inches into a gel block (better than all other CCI ammo, including mini mags and stingers). These are much more expensive than most .22 ammo, but obviously still way cheaper than most other ammo. I don't shoot these for plinking, so it's up to you.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Happy - 9/26/2011
Reviewer: Cos
I purchased half a case and have used only 50. I tried some on my Savage MK II FVT and my Ruger 10/22 - both experienced perfect responses. No FTF's, FTE's or FTL's. I only used 50 so far, but I'm very happy with their precision. I was attempting to sight in my Ruger's scope (new purchase also) using the Federal 32 grains ammo. After 20 minutes (or 40 rounds) I decided to give up and try it with these rounds. Glad I did - after 5 shots with the CCI's, I was dead-on target. I've not used them on Varmints - local law prevents discharging within town limits. However, I expect that if you can hit it, you can kill it! I'd say that this is a true statement easily at up to 75 yards, based on my results at the range. I would encourage anyone considering to purchase these to do so... I don't think you'll be sorry.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Bullet!!! - 6/28/2011
Reviewer: DB
I ordered 20 box's of this ammo based on the following review: http://youtu.be/N7plzIVmLlU I am deployed right now, but I was so impressed with the results from the video that I needed to pick some up. So for right now I have given it a 5 star rating due to the video and the speed at which the ammo arrived to my house. Once I get home and shoot I will update this review.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Worked great in my M&P 15-22 - 5/2/2011
Reviewer: Prepper
Not sure what trouble Fuzzy had, but ran several hundred rounds through my M&P AR15-22 without a FTF FTE or any other issues. Was very pleased with the accuracy, as well. I did notice that when you load the magazine, you must make sure that the rounds stil up on a slight angle, must have something to do with the stacking.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating the best - 4/15/2011
Reviewer: LINY
This is the best stinger+ type ammo I've used in my Ruger 10/22... full match-weight projectile traveling almost as fast as a yellowjacket- and these puppies are fairly accurate with a flatter trajectory than just about anything else.....
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great stuff - 1/21/2011
Reviewer: Jerry S
I like these in a .22 LR pistol, should you ever need to carry it as a last resort pistol or only option. They are reliable like all CCI ammo, but have way less blinding muzzle flames as compared to Stingers or Quick Shoks. Almost as powerful in the Sig Mosquito and reliable in anything I shot with in semi auto rifle. These really shine in a long barrel rifle since they maintain their energy longer than the lighter 32 grain hyper rounds. Could be the best hunting round out there in 22LR. Very accurate in my M4 conversion.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Ultimate .22 - 1/15/2011
Reviewer: Shinobi
A full weight 40 grain bullet at 1,435 feet per second! I tested about ten different loads in my CZ 452 Varmint rifle and this was the most accurate round for me. I was getting one inch groups at 150 meters. Fast, heavy and accurate! That makes this the best .22 LR round I have ever shot.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good as stingers - 1/14/2010
Reviewer: Bob
These things work great in my Walther P22 and are just as dependable as CCI Stingers. I never have had a misfeed or any kind of problem with this ammo no matter what I shot it in, long gun, pistol, auto or bolt. It is just a great little bullet.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating DEEP POCKETS - 3/16/2009
Reviewer: MIKIE BAILEY
YES THERE'S NO QUESTION ABOUT IT, THESE SHELLS HAVE ALOT OF LEAD AND POWDER FOR A RIMFIRE SHELL! THE WINCHESTER 40gr.SUPPERSPEED RNB ALSO PACKS A PUNCH! BUT AT THE SAME PRICE YOU GET 100rnds. WITH WINCHESTER OPPOSED TO 50rnds. WITH THE VELOCITOR'S! I HAVE SHOT OVER A DOZEN DIFFERANT AMMO'S AND COMPARED THERE GPOUP'S AND THE DISTANCE TO THE KILL ZONE. ALL GUNS AND AMMO SHOOT DIFFERANT. IF YOU HAVE A RUGER 10/22 ALL WEATHER ADDITION RIFLE, WITH A NIKON 3-9X40mm SCOPE LIKE I DO, WELL LOOK NO FURTHER. YES I'M A TIGHTWADD WITH MY MONEY! BUT POUND FOR POUND, SQIRRELL FOR SQIRRELL, AND BIRD FOR BIRD, THE VELOCITOR'S BY CCI CANNOT BE BEAT! NRA MEMBER
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (20 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.