Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Ammo .380 ACP Blazer 95 Grain FMJ Bullet 945 fps 50 Round 3505
Item Number: 63218
Our Low Price: $17.26
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating It works very well on a Ruger LCP, but... - 12/14/2012
Reviewer: JB
I have fired 500 rounds of this ammo in a Ruger LCP and had no problems. I had a friend next to me who was shooting the same type of ammo through a Kahr .380 and had several FTE within two boxes (100 rounds). So, be aware that performance might be different depending on the type of firearm.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Misfire - 9/19/2012
Reviewer: Neil;
I bought 4 boxes of this ammo. Using a Smith & Wesson Bodyguard .380 and a Bersa Thunder .380, I found about 12% misfires, even when double shooting the same cartridge in both pistols. It looks like the primers are the problem. The misfired cartridges only showed a very shallow mark from the firing pin vs a fired cartridge. Good price, bad product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Disappointed - 9/11/2012
Reviewer: Neil
I bought 4 boxes. I shoot a Bersa .380 Thunder and a Smith & Wesson Bodyguard .380. Both pistols experienced misfires on over 10-15% of the cartridges. I feel it was bad primers. All the misfired cartridges showed shallow dents where the firing pin hit. Those that did fire had much deeper dents. I feel that the components are poorly engineered and have poor quality control. I recommend saving your money and buy the Blazer Brass (AMM-3175) for general shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating OK, but not for all guns - 9/3/2012
Reviewer: Jon
I have shot quite a bit of this through my Kel-Tec P3AT and my wife's Walther PK380. It is reasonably reliable but does have some performance hiccups. It is pretty clean. Cases are nonreloadable, so minus one star. Blazer used to be the cheapest around but no longer, so don't stop your search for inexpensive practice ammo here. Also, I have learned that Kel-Tec does not recommend using aluminum or steel cased ammo in their pistols, so I won't be buying this again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works For LCP - 8/26/2012
Reviewer: 9pointkid
Bought these to save a few bucks. Turns out they function extremely well in the Ruger LCP and is not as dirty as some others. Switching to this for practice and plinking. PS - CTD shipping was fast, but packaging was lacking. A box of bulk rounds shipped with this order had opened up and were rolling around inside the shipping box.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Range Ammo - 10/7/2011
Reviewer: Shootski
I have run several hundred rounds through my S&W .380 Bodyguard. Performs without a flaw. No FTFs or FTEs. I continue to purchase for range practice.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Jams in Bersa CC - 9/14/2011
Reviewer: KLW
The last round jammed on every clip I shot with this ammo in a new Bersa concealed carry. I've used four other brands in this gun without a single FTF/FTE. Ammo was accurate when it fired.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Ruger LCP - 9/3/2011
Reviewer: Matthew
I bought a box for my Ruger LCP. They work great! They hit just as good as my self defense rounds, not the first FTE or FTF. I will buy more for practice.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 100 rounds, no issues - 4/19/2011
Reviewer: Frequent Range Shooter
I just went through 100 rounds of these in my S&W Bodyguard .380 without issue. I use this brand routinely in my Glock 19 so was very happy to see my S&W Bodyguard hand no issues. I'll be buying a case now for range use.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 2/21/2009
Reviewer: Lynn
I shot 100 rounds through my Kel-Tec P3AT without a jam. Got good penetration and accuracy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: