New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Lights » Handgun Lights » Light Only
Streamlight TLR-1s Rail Mounted Strobing Tactical Light C4 LED Rapid Attach/Detach Fits Most Guns Black Anodized Finish Lifetime Warranty
Item Number: 62795
Our Low Price: $97.31
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Let there be Light! - 5/2/2014
Reviewer: Weens
I love this light. I use streamlight on all my stuff. The strobe is a very nice option. 3 years now, and have yet to change a battery. A quality product for an affordable price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Bright and disorienting - 9/7/2011
Reviewer: Dave
Very bright light. The steady on position is disorienting enough, but the strobe is awesome. I tested it out on my nephew and he hated it. In the constant-on position, the light is very bright with excellent peripheral lighting. I have it mounted on my AR-M4 with Magpul handguard and rails, and after 500 rounds it's still solid as a rock. I will have to buy another to mount on my handguns.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Light - 8/30/2011
Reviewer: Rotorwash
I bought four of these lights. Put one on a Springfield XD .45, one on a DPMS AR-15, and gave one as a gift. The fourth will be on a Spikes Tactical AR-15 soon. Flawless function, handy tool, very bright, and the strobe function is a great feature if you ever need to disorient someone and avoid pulling the trigger on them. Additionally the strobe allows you to move on the bad guy and makes it difficult for him to follow your movement. Were I to buy another, I would consider the model with the laser combo. Coming from someone involved with police and military operations I see this as a necessary tool. Buy one, put it on your favorite firearm, then support pro-2nd Amendment political candidates.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating BRIGHT!!!!!! - 7/20/2011
Reviewer: Jeff
I have this light mounted on my Rock River AR-15 that I carry on patrol. It is very bright, even brighter than my hand held flash light. The strobe light is very disorienting, I have used it a few times on suspects. You can also buy the different tail cap and use a pressure switch. Another Officer I work with has this configuration and loves it. Great light would recommend it for rifle of pistol. I've fired over 1000 rounds on my rifle with this light and it still works great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating TLRS - 6/3/2011
Reviewer: Dan
After having a bulky conventional(yet compact) light attached to my Patrol Rifle I evaluated another officer's light. I was extremely impressed with the quality, brightness and ease of function with the TLR-1s. It appeared I could never find one, locally or on-line, and on a whim researched it via CTD. I got a great deal and the light arrived in a relatively short time. Great improvement to my rifle. With specific instructions on how I wanted a rifle rack installed in my unit, keeping in mind the affixed Aimpoint "scope", I am able to lock the rifle in with no problems. More importantly I am able to extract the rifle in a timely fashion. Great light. Great deal. I'm impressed!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Choice - 5/26/2011
Reviewer: Dennis H
I wanted a single, high-quality gun light that was versatile enough to easily swap between a handgun, rifle, or shotgun, and this light fits my needs perfectly without costing a fortune. When mounted on left side of my AR quad rail, I can activate the paddle switch with my left thumb without looking. No lame, unreliable remote pressure switch required! The side-by-side batteries make it small enough for a handgun. The quick detach mounting is sublime, and the LED is as bright as my lithium xenon flashlight. The strobe feature takes a few tries to master, but it does not interfere with the regular constant on or momentary on switch functions.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great light - 4/10/2011
Reviewer: JPD
Have had one of these on my GLOCK for about 6 months now. These are bright lights with an awesome white beam that has an even prjection. the strobe feature is awesome, and the light in general is tough and I expect it to last for years. I liked it so much i ordered another one for my BUSHMASTER, and with the replacement tail cap and pressure switch it makes a great light for your long gun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Still seeing spots! - 3/15/2011
Reviewer: Darrell S
Wow - these are bright - able to light up my backyard at night! Bought a few of these. Fit perfectly on my Glocks, FN Five Seven, Beretta, and Sig. Would not fit on my HK USP Rails (so I put it on my AR). As mentioned, strobe is AWESOME - definitely disorienting to someone you're pointing it at. Strobe activation is not intuitive - you have to activate the strobe with the two quick taps to the left and hold the lever down to keep the momentary switch active. If you want to have strobe on constant on, you have to do two quick taps to the left, then immediately switch it to the right. Much easier to do with support hand than trigger finger. Still think it ranks a 5 because it's so darn bright, well built, and half the price of a comparable Surefire light.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great light! - 9/26/2010
Reviewer: glat
Great quality purchase. This light fits well on my Glock, M&P, and FNX9. Easy to change firearms and the strobe is a plus.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Choice - 4/23/2010
Reviewer: Rotorwash
I bought one a month ago. Have it mounted on my Springfield XD 45. Mounts solid, easy to use. I especially like the strobe capability and the 160 lumens. Very bright and strobe is disorienting to an intruder.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.