New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
CMMG AR-15 Conversion Kit .22 LR Stainless 25 Round Magazine 22BA6E1
Item Number: 60999
Our Low Price: $168.36
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome - 6/28/2012
Reviewer: Dav3971
This is my first AR and this conversion kit is flawless. All I had to do was shave the two notches off of the 25 round mag and it works GREAT! It's fun to be able to shoot my AR this cheap. Bought a box of Federal .22 LR, went to the range, and fired away. I put about 200 rounds through my AR and had no issues at all. Fun to shoot. I would recommend to anyone looking for a conversion kit for their AR.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good By Me - 3/20/2012
Reviewer: Reggie
Great product. I am very, very pleased. I never thought it would be as easy to install or function as well as it does. Went through an entire box of cheap .22LR without any issues. More than pays for itself in a hurry. Well designed, easy to clean, and incredibly satisfying to shoot an entire day without breaking the bank. I am not as huge a fan of the magazine as I am with the bolt, but with a little filing, it functioned flawlessly, even though it seems a little flimsy. Still, all in all a great product. I am impressed that people are as clever as they are. Saved me a lot of money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Needs Charging Handle - 3/2/2012
Reviewer: Stan304
This product works fine with an anti-jam charging handle. I have a Stag Arms and I assume a standard charging handle which allows room for the entire .22 shell to lodge in it during extraction, causing stove pipes LITERALLY every other round. I ordered the upgraded charging handle and so far I've not had a single malfunction. The packaging my kit was shipped in had an empty space where a charging handle should've been, so I think CMMG is just trying to get you on their web site to order this & potentially other upgrades. Without the charging handle this kit is a major aggravation.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Better than expected - 2/4/2012
Reviewer: Brent
I couldn't be happier with this product. So far, I have about 1,000 rounds through it and have only had a handful of FTF (ammo related) and no FTE. The bolt starts to get a bit sticky around 300 rounds with no lube, but I sprayed some break free on it and she keep on rockin' for another 300. I took this to a shooting event we did for a grad school outing, and it was a great way to get all the girls up to speed on the M4 platform, in a very non-intimidating way, before moving them to the 5.56 we had. Also, I shoot at 3-Gun matches and this gives me a great way to practice every weekend without breaking the bank. Accuracy is more than adequate out to 50 yards for the types of drills I do. Overall, an absolute blast and has already paid for itself.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great buy - 1/30/2012
Reviewer: gary
Shipping time was fast, conversion was even faster! Works great! Cheapest I could find, read reviews on other conversion kits and this one sounded the best. I am so happy with it!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating What a blast - 1/28/2012
Reviewer: Wideglide_07
A must have if you just like shooting your AR for the sheer fun of it! Fired 550 rounds through it right out of the box and had no malfunctions at all using the cheapo Wal-Mart 550 box of Federal .22 LR. Only slight drawback is it leaves the gun pretty dirty as .22s all do. If you like your gun clean, be prepared to do a lot of detailing after a marathon shoot fest. Gotta love this item! Shoots about 3-4 inches low with a 16" mid-length upper and a holographic optic sighted for .223. If you want accuracy, I would suggest a dedicated quick release scope sighted for the .22 only.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Priceless - 10/24/2011
Reviewer: HappyShooter
I am very pleased with Cheaper Than Dirt’s shipping time, although I personally believe they gouge you on shipping cost. Ordered it Saturday afternoon and it arrived on Wednesday, standard shipping. I read a lot of bad reviews about 22LR conversion kits for the AR, so I did my research before purchasing this conversion kit. I chose the CMMG in stainless steel because the CMMG kit has the best reviews overall, supports its product with customer service, and offers the SS option which makes it easy to clean. I am nothing but happy with my choice. I pulled the bolt out of the package and applied a little oil, then filed the grooves off the magazine. The magazine fits well and ejects as designed. I have only had a chance to quickly fire two full magazines through it…and I mean quickly. The kit worked flawless and I honestly can't believe I waited so long to get one. I am once again in love with my AR now that I can afford to shoot it!!! If anyone is looking at these kits, spend a little more and get this kit and don’t wait a year like I did, you won’t be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great conversion kit - 7/5/2011
Reviewer: Jon
I can't believe I waited as long as I did to purchase this kit. So far, I've put several hundred rounds through it with very few malfunctions. Great plinking conversion. I did pick up the Black Dog magazine to use with it based on reviews, and it seems to work fine. If you have an AR15, this is almost required equipment.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating works - 6/15/2011
Reviewer: matt
First of all, I got the stainless one. I don't know if that is typical but I expected the regular one so that was great. Installation (if you can call it that) is simple. Magazine needs to be "fitted" for your rifle. There are 2 notches on the back of the magazine that can be filed down if needed. This is a feature not a bug. DO NOT USE Remington Golden Bullets with this kit! It even states that in the instructions. Thats all I had at the time and they will jam jam jam jam. I bought some Winchester "WalMart" .22s and no jams with over 300 shots fired. I like it. When you "sight it in" you have to remember that the point of impact will change from .22 to .223. I hit dead center at 25 yds with .22s and .223's land about 1-2" high. If you want the most accurate .22 kit just get a dedicated upper. For a cheaper way to enjoy your AR just get this. Its worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great product - 5/29/2011
Reviewer: Adam
The fit and finish of this unit is very good. The stainless contact points need VERY little oil to run perfectly. I was concerned about accuracy with a conversion kit, but this unit shot 3" from a supported position at 75 yards easy (eotech no magnification) I ran all CCI ammo through it for about 1000 rounds the first time out. Had ONE stovepipe which is not too shabby. Would highly recommend the Black Dog 50 rd drum to go along with this. More firepower and easier to load than the mag in the kit, although that mag functioned just fine as well. My rifle is a 14.5" BCM upper, 1:7, midlength gas, RRA trigger kit (rounded hammer). You will need to clean house after each range trip, but it's an AR so that's easy to do well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.