New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
TRUGLO Multi-Reticle  34 Dual Color Red/Green Open Red Dot Sight Black TG8360B
Item Number: 60657
Our Low Price: $56.26
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating No good for an AK - 4/5/2011
Reviewer: fist full of shells
Ok so I am someone who actually goes to the range on a regular and puts my firearms to the test. I got this red dot because I read the reviews and felt it was a safe buy after reading what some other AK owners felt about the sight. DO NOT BE FOOLED! This sight lasted three shots from my AK47 before the red dot stopped working. Even changed the batteries hoping that would help but no go. This sight is not intended for heavy recoil. It maybe ok on a airsoft or 22 but not 7.62.... so with this experience I have learned you do get what you pay for. LOOKS GOOD AND FUNCTIONED WELL BEFORE I FIRED OFF A FEW ROUNDS. IF YOU HAVE A HEAVY RECOIL FIREARM DO NOT BUY THIS SIGHT IT WILL NOT HOLD UP!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating so far so good - 2/11/2011
Reviewer: Chris Wood
Okay i got this the other day for my Romanian WASR 10 AK-47 and I have it on the see thru scope mount that I bought from here as well, it does sit a little high, but its not too bad, it took me about 20 rounds to get it hitting in about a 4 inch circle at about 50 yards, I'm just hunting hogs with it and anywhere between 8" to dead on at 50 yards is just fine with me, i've put about 40 rounds through it already it is still holding the zero, the only problem I have with is it is that the elevation and windage screws don't really click when adjusting them and I just had to feel for it. but still a good product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Okay - 1/7/2011
Reviewer: andrew
It took 65 shots to be re-zeroed. Loctight your mount screws.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Product - 1/7/2011
Reviewer: Steve
After putting 100 rounds threw my S&W M&P 15, the sight has lived up to all my expectations. So far it is holding a zero and all the functions operate efficiently. I noticed that a reviewer mentioned that the reticle switch did not work, but I noticed it will not switch over to a different reticle unless the sight is completely off. I gave it five bullets simply because you can't beat the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating nice sight - 11/14/2010
Reviewer: james brown
Awesome product!!! I mounted it on a razorback conversion made by lakeside guns and have fired several rounds and the sight is still zeroed. When I first mounted sight didn’t take long for zero, sight was on paper without bore sighting !!! Will buy more for other weapons.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Common Sense - 6/7/2010
Reviewer: Josh S
First off, don't base your choice on this because someone mounts one on a gun with a large amount of recoil. Match your sight to your gun. I mounted this one on a Ruger 10/22, and it works great. It was easy to sight in. I am sure it could take a couple of larger guns as well. Next, I will hear of someone mad because a .22 scope couldn't handle a 50 cal rifle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating don't rely on it - 3/8/2010
Reviewer: JDAMs
I mounted this on an AK type rifle with an Ultimak rail. Yesterday I took it out and shot it for the first time. About 5 shots into it the reticle light shut off. I could get it back on again by moving the dial in between clicks but after shooting some more it would again shut off. Also, on the back you have the lever to change the reticle... well you can just wiggle that thing and see the reticle move left and right. You can't tell me it doesn't move around while you're shooting. However when the light would actually work we did shoot pretty accurately at 100yds.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Budget Optic Choice - 11/10/2009
Reviewer: Kyle in Florida
I bought one of these for my SKS to see how I liked it before I put very much money into a holographic sight for the AR-15 that I am building. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised with the build quality of this sight. Being a TruGlo brand I guess I should have expected it to be pretty well built since they are a well known company but for the price I was skeptical. Two colors and four different aiming recticles is hard to beat for this price. I was very surprised at how close to zero it was when I put it on and sighted it in, took about 7 shots to get it dead on. Would give it 5 bullets but I haven’t had it long enough to know how it will hold up over time but I’ll say that I will probably purchase another for my AR when I finish it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating not bad - 11/4/2009
Reviewer: B Cool
I've never used a Red Dot before buying this one and wanted to see whether I liked the concept before spending $$$. I have found this little red dot to be a fun little piece to use. I've tried it on a couple guns now. I bought it for an AR, however put it on a Rem. 870 slug barrel first. Kind of like it there. seemed to work well for the few rounds I put through it. Also tried it on my Mini-14...which made it alot of fun to plink with. I Have not yet tried the AR yet, nor have I put many rounds down-range to comment on it's ablity to hold zero. So far (3 weeks) it seems to be solid.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.