New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Slings » Tactical Rifle Slings » One Point
Blackhawk Storm Single-Point QD Sling
Item Number: 59010
Our Low Price: $16.57
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating WTH is this? - 6/22/2011
Reviewer: CRM
Pros: Seems durable. Works ok with a pistol grip shotgun. Cons: feels horrible on an AK. The clip system makes no sense.. it rubs against everything and makes noise scratching stuff. Overall: Spend less and get a better 2 point sling. If you are an AK owner check out how Gabe Suarez does his 2 point sling and how he does transitions.. life-changing. Thank you for reading. Liberty will rise again...
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Needs Padding - 2/2/2011
Reviewer: DR Draco
It's a good sling at a decent price. CTD got it out to me fast. 3 bullet rating is because you def need padding for it. I have it on my Draco AK pistol and honestly, it's really uncomfortable on my neck. I definitely would not want to have this thing on for over 5 minutes. I'm currently looking for a way to put a pad on it maybe a pad for a seat belt. I don't think it's a terrible product ut they for sure should have put padding on it or at least made the strap wider so it doesnt hurt as much
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating it's ok - 1/24/2011
Reviewer: TechJess
The drawback to this product would be that the webbing is just webbing. For years now, luggage manufactures have known that if you are going to have a strap over your shoulder, having a crescent shaped shoulder pad with non slip material is a plus. You adjust this on your shoulder, bring the gun to shoot, let it down, and it's choking you, readjust, shoot, repeat, if its going to be on your shoulder for any extended amount of time its going to annoy, in my opinion. Otherwise its very sturdy, super well built/stitched/quality material, great hook.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Sturdy - 1/19/2011
Reviewer: WeaponX831
Strong construction, effective, affordable, Made in USA. It goes on in a minute and the quick dsconnect lets you leave your attachment point on your rifle for fast access. You will need a sling clip to connect it if your rifle doesn't have a pre-existing attachment point. Like my Sig522 only has the swivel stud, no biggie, just a few more bucks needed. The mash clip that comes with the sling is large and will not attach directly to a swivel stud. Good thing to know if you wanna get this. A great product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great sling - 11/11/2010
Reviewer: Doug in Missouri
In two days I had this sling from CTD! I coupled this sling along with VLTOR AAR-446 sling end plate on my M&P and I'm loving it already! Installed easily and the sling fits and works like a champ. Quick pointing and my M&P is comfortably in the at ready poition all the time. The quick release makes this great product so much better and the attachment ring is encased in elastic nylon to keep it quiet. A great product that will serve me well. Once again, CTD delivers a couple of great products quickly and affordably. I will be a CTD customer for a long time.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating High Quality - 10/19/2010
Reviewer: johnboat114
This is a well made sling. Heavy duty webbing and a very sturdy attachment point. I gave this five bullets due to it being nice and well made, but I am not sure about it for me. That has nothing to do with the quality of the sling, just my personal preference, however it may grow on me, we'll see. Thanks, CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Fit - 9/11/2010
Reviewer: Spence
Works like it says. I'm very happy with it. DPMS Oracle
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Only one to buy - 3/16/2010
Reviewer: 223heelers
Bought this for my 223 along with the Daniel Defense QD swivel ARR-5002 because its built heavy. Both pieces are well worth the money and plan to buy another set for my next AR. You won't go wrong with this combination.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice - 2/28/2010
Reviewer: Z
Very nice sling for the price. Does not have the bungee that will bounce if you move or wear out. Mash clip secures it to your weapon and the quick release buckle is handy. Adjustment is easy and fits me nicely, might be too small for a really big guy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Oh-ya - 10/13/2009
Reviewer: shottinmedic
Great product. I have these on all my ARs. Perfect position and easy to raise your weapon to the needed position
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.