Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Champion Ruger .22 Long Rifle Rotary Magazine 25 Rounds Polymer Clear 40421
Item Number: 58031
Our Low Price: $15.74
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating the best is very picky - 8/20/2010
Reviewer: BCF
The whole story on this mag; I bought 2, both were lacking spring tension and jammed every time. I contacted Shooter's Ridge and was informed that they redesigned this magazine and they were more than happy to exchange them FOC, less shipping. After many hours and boxes of different brands of ammo, I can confidently state... The 2nd series is very good as long as you use it as follows; 1 Only shoot CCI ammo through it, 2 Keep your rifle USMC clean, 3 DO NOT use it as a handle (that's what stock accessories are for). If you love CCI, clean weapons and short, high capacity mags; this is a very good choice. I'm giving it 4 bullets instead of 5 because of the headache I went through gathering all this intel.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Mag - Must have for bullpup - 2/14/2010
Reviewer: BC
I have a 10/22 with bullpup conversion stock. This mag is the best fit for the bullpup that I have found. You do have to pay a little more attention to inserting the magazine but I have not had any jams when the magazine was inserted firmly.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating terrible magazine - 1/28/2010
Reviewer: b
For some reason my magazine will feed a second round in a weird way after the first round is fired causing the bolt to shut with the second round jammed. I haven't really figured out what is happening but my bothers BC Steel Lips shoots fine in my gun so I know it's not the gun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Buy something better - 7/10/2009
Reviewer: Bob
The only thing good I can say about this clip is it does work with a Bullpup stock. I had it jam up about every 4 rounds out of the 200 or so I shot out of it. I even had some shells get jammed in the clip and had to fish them out with a screw driver and some wire. I highly recommend buying a 25 rd clip if you don't need the compactness of this double stack clip.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Save your money - 5/4/2009
Reviewer: Jimmy
Had no problems with the magazine the first time I used it. With the next 30 rounds I had a jam about every four rounds. Then with the next 30, I would fail to feed every round. I like the compact design, but it's not worth the hassle to clear a jam after every round fired. I recommend buying Butler Creek.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating dont buy - 4/19/2009
Reviewer: steve
I order the Shooter's Ridge mag for my 10/22. The first 5 rounds jammed. The mag does not fit proper, and does not feel like it is properly seated.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating No problems. - 3/28/2009
Reviewer: Paul
Just bought one because of minimal reviews. It worked very well, no jams. I have shot only 3 full magazines with it. Used cheap hollow point ammo. I ordered more hope they work as well as the first. I like the smaller size of this double stack magazine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Jams - 3/3/2009
Reviewer: Mike
The product is assembled too tightly and prevents the magazine from operating normally. I may have just received a defective one, but i will play it safe and order something with better reviews.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: