Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Champion Ruger 10/22 Single Stack Magazine .22 Long Rifle 25 Round Polymer Clear 40420
Item Number: 58030
Our Low Price: $16.04
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (18 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating best for the $$ - 6/6/2011
Reviewer: hham
These work great, have yet to have any malfs' with this mag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 500 round test - 9/6/2010
Reviewer: svt-roy
Very good performance with the newer 10/22's. Fits tight and feeds great. The only thing better is tactical innovations. Great buy. Does not work with the older 10/22's. FYI the older ones are painted vs the newer powdercoat. The powder coat likes to flake off in the receiver but the exterior finish is great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Meh.... - 5/14/2010
Reviewer: Neil
I read the reviews and they seemed fair enough to buy this. I worked ok for awhile with no problems, but then it will start failing. The rounds will slip around on the inside, the rim will get caught behind the lower ones, not letting it chamber and giving you a hell of a mess trying to get the round out of the magazine. Yes it works good for awhile, but after that.... junk. Stick to the ruger rotary mags.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating THIS IS GREAT!!! - 5/7/2010
Reviewer: Ethan
I love this mag. It never jams no matter how fast you shoot. It's especially good while hunting because you can see how many bullets you have left.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating im gonna go buy more - 2/25/2010
Reviewer: PCSeip
I bought 2 of these form the local sporting goods store and havent had one problem with them i love 'em im gonna go out and get a few more as soon as i can.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Would not load a round - 2/10/2010
Reviewer: T Densham
First time I tried to use it I couldn't chamber a single round. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Poor fit - 10/18/2009
Reviewer: Mike W
I ordered one of these for my son's 10-22. It fit good, so he loaded it up and we went to shoot some. Bad news, it's about 1/16th taller than the factory mag. It won't allow the bolt to close. I took some 80 grit and removed some material from the top of the mag to make it work. Now it seems fine, although we haven't put many rounds through it yet. I wouldn't buy this brand again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Terrible Mags - 8/16/2009
Reviewer: Jimmy
These magazines have terrible performance. First use worked flawlessly. Loaded up a second time, and then had nothing but problems. Mag would feed the first 4 or 5 rounds with no problem, but then after firing would feed the next round straight up with no chance of entering the chamber. Had to clear the jam to load the next round. Fired the rifle and the same feed problem occurred. Has done the same every time I've used it since. Bought the Butler Creek Steel Lips after that and it has performed flawlessly since. Now the Shooter's Ridge mag collects dust. Spend the extra few dollars for Steel Lips. You'll be glad you did!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Mag - 7/26/2009
Reviewer: Shooter
I bought one and then another because I was so pleased. I haven't had one jam yet no matter the ammo. The hollow points i have were jamming all the time in the factory mag but this mag is awsome. I want to say to all the morons out there, your ruger 10/22 doesn't use a clip.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating UNSAT: Will not chamber - 7/7/2009
Reviewer: Conn
The magazine seats into the magazine well just fine. However, the bolt will not go forward to pick up the round. This is true for both of the mags I ordered! I examined these mags in comparison to the Ruger 10-rd magazine (which work fine) and there are some minor differences. I will take my dremel tool to them and try to fix. I would not order these again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (18 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: