New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Ammo 12 Gauge Winchester Super-X 2-3/4  1 Ounce Rifled Slug 1600 fps 15 Rounds X12RS15VP
Item Number: 57931
Our Low Price: $11.08
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Uffda!~ - 2/6/2012
Reviewer: T in AZ
Wow! These really hit hard and shot accurately through my Saiga 12. I am beyond pleased with them. Nothing relives stress like vaporizing gallon jugs filled with water. Good value, great product. Thanks, CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Saiga 12 eats em up - 1/20/2012
Reviewer: T in AZ
Great price and fast CTD shipping always a plus! I run these through my Saiga 12 and the fire every time with no loading issues. Work excellent in my old pump deer gun too. Super accurate on my gun with no stringing for me. Lots o' fun on our clubs annual zombie matches.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating my fav ammo - 11/29/2010
Reviewer: senor si way
My new ammo of choice. Shot a bowling ball, and turned it into dust. Shot a bowling pin, it went flying 20 yards in the bushes.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating A very accurate for rifled slug - 8/4/2010
Reviewer: hawkeye
Extremely accurate at 25 yards (1.6 inch group). Good at 50 yards, got 4.5 inch group. But barely adequate at 100 yards I got 7.3 inch group. Problem at 100 yards seems to be vertical stringer (velocity varies?). I used A 4X SCOPE. Need more testing, but would recommend for whitetail out to 70 yds or so. Great for still hunting in the brush.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Round! - 3/17/2010
Reviewer: Johnny
Great rounds! Love them! Will buy thousands of these to stock them up!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Bowling ball leathality - 3/6/2010
Reviewer: THE MARINE
Because of this round I took my mossberg 500 put a knoxx stock on and a red dot scope. With this change to my mossberg I can shoot slug after slug with pin point precision without any wear and tear on my shoulder. This round is accurate and devastating on anything it hits. Great price for such a reliable round. Look at it this way. Rifle rounds are like a baseball pitcher throwing a fastball at you. This 12 gauge slug is like that same baseball pitcher throwing a fastball at you but using bowling balls instead.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo. - 8/2/2009
Reviewer: .308 Keith D.
I have fired thousands of these i love this round its great fun to use to break things. I shot a hog in the head at 40 yards with one of these needless to say it was over with that..the head wasn't about to be mounted thou.:D another round id not suggest for home defense will likely go through your bad guy and hit something behind it...god made 00 buck for home defense.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating nice cheap slugs - 4/18/2009
Reviewer: fullmetaljacket
i got 45 rounds of this stuff it shoots great outta my 870 i keep a bandolier loaded with em just in case.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Whats your game? - 3/23/2009
Reviewer: NickshootsinTexas
I shot some of these out of my winchester 120 into, pallets, trees, and other boards. At 1600 fps, thats pretty darn fast, it went through 3 2x4's and kept going, the entry and exit holes were the same size, about that of a penny. I loaded #5 shot, #4 buckshot, then a slug was last in my 6 round magazine, you can really tell when the slug was being shot, but not too much more of a kick than the #4 remington magnum buckshot, 41 pellet. After I shot one box of 5, Ive decided to not "waste" the last box on boards. For my next test, Im lookin for some hogs. 4 rating because Ive recently found slugs that shoot a little faster.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.