Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
AR-15 Stipper Clips 10 Round Black Cartridge Stripper Pack of 10 Can be used as Fire Starter
Item Number: 57912
Our Low Price: $4.02
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Work great - 5/25/2014
Reviewer: Ken
Too many reviews start with "just got this but have not used it yet" but the person gives it 5 bullets before he even uses said product. I wanted to actually use these before I did that, and so I have and no complaints at all. I agree with Bob about the tabs on the metal ones which is why I got these and glad I did. Cartridges stay on clips and load easily with my Thermold charger. I will buy more if ever need to.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fast, Easy and Durable - 12/30/2013
Reviewer: John
These clips are great I loaded the rounds fast and without any cuts as has happened with the metal clips when I was in the military. They are durable with no sharp ends. Accidently bent one and it still worked. Also at a great price I need more and will reorder...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fast, Easy and Durable - 12/30/2013
Reviewer: John
These clips are great I loaded the rounds fast and without any cuts as has happened with the metal clips when I was in the military. They are durable with no sharp ends. Accidently bent one and it still worked. Also at a great price I need more and will reorder...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Product - 10/24/2013
Reviewer: Bsndyer95
These are great. no sharp edges. Plastic can actually be more resilient than metal. they flex and give and last longer. The metal tabs break off. And wow... I cannot believe the comments about starting a fire. anyone ever use fire starters in your fire place? The ones you buy at the store. They are highly flammable wood. get it? Even dryer lint make an excellent fire starter....but no, it will not spontaneously burst into flames. These sticks actually light quite easily and are good as an "Accelerant" to aid in survival situations.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Thermomold Stripper Clip Review - 8/12/2013
Reviewer: Oscar Zulu
Excellent replacement Stripper Clips. Made of thick high density plastic and works well with the LULA Strip Loader to load 20 and 30 round magazines quickly and cleanly. Each strip holds 10 rounds of ammo securely and are completely reusable multiple times. Nice for storing rounds long term in your dry box and bandoleers. * Wont fit USGI feeder spoon. * Apparently they burn. (?)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent product - 5/18/2013
Reviewer: MMDeveloper
I bought 25 boxes of these. Me and my wife had a little competition as to who could put loose rounds in them faster. Out of 250 stripper clips, not one of them was faulty. Each one held the rounds securely and they work just fine with the Butler Creek StripLuLa.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works Great - 3/19/2013
Reviewer: BSP
I've used the metal ones for years and now I prefer these. No bending tabs to wear out and break. They load and unload smoothly by hand or with the butler creek striplula. I can't say about starting fires because I'm so pleased with these I don't want to waste them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Worked fine for me - 3/12/2013
Reviewer: Gil Hale
I used a few packs of these stripper clips on about 2,000 rounds of ammo. I had a few metal stripper clips on hand as well. I love using these plastic units, no little metal tabs at the end of the stripper clip to deal with. And the magazine loaded worked perfectly with these units. I am more than satisfied. About to place another order to handle 2,000 more rounds of 5.56 mm ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating No Failures - 10/12/2012
Reviewer: RWM66
I quickly loaded 500 rounds of Lake City ammo without a hitch. Grabbed a few handfulls from an ammo box and carried them to the range in a range bag with no problems. Not a single round has come loose. Very easy to load and they work great with a Striplula. Metal clips are hard to find and perhaps unnecessary after this purchase.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating They work - 9/27/2012
Reviewer: pjf1911
I just put 1000 rounds into 100 of these and all 1000 rounds stay in place just fine. Out of the 100 I ordered, they sent 102 and only one was bad. They also load through a stripper clip loader just fine as well. As far as the fire starter, I have no Idea. These work well as strippers. I wouldn't want to waste them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: