Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Thermold AR-15 Magazine .223 Rem/5.56 NATO 20 Rounds Zytel Black M16AR1520
Item Number: 57870
Our Low Price: $9.53
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (24 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I like em - 9/9/2014
Reviewer: Nashcbrguy
Not a bad mag, I got 2 of them and have had no issues with either of them. They feed good, hold what they say they will and are good mags. Seems like they should be a little cheaper in price but not too bad of a price. I will buy more of them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Not Bad - 5/28/2014
Reviewer: Pappy D
In case you were wondering, Thermold is just another name for Plastic. That said, these magazines are not too bad. After reading some of the negative reviews I decided to put them to the test. At first I loaded each with 10 rounds and had no problems. For some reason some guys said that these were tough to load – I had no issues. Some guys said that they couldn’t get 20 rounds in these – again, I had no problem, except, with 20 rounds they would not lock into my Windham MPC. When I took one round out they locked and loaded just fine. Some guys said that they have sharp edges – I concur. I noticed this right off but they were not sharp enough to take sandpaper too them so I left them alone. All in all for the money I would say that these work just fine. Unless you have a thing about firing a full box of cartridges in one sitting I’d say 19 rounds is just fine and, like one guy said, 10 rounds is plenty for one target. I’m not sure if these plastic magazines will pass the test of time but I have a lot of plastic stuff around the house and, unless you expose it to extreme sunlight over many months, all of it is doing well and I suspect these magazines will last me a good long time.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect length for my long range AR - 4/18/2014
Reviewer: Justin
Great build quality, flawless feed. I bought two and will buy more. Thirty round mags were too long to shoot with my bipod. Twenty is perfect.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating sharp edges - 1/30/2014
Reviewer: Gabriel
These things work flawlessly, however like others have noted it has SHARP edges, I filed mine down. Just do it very gently you don't want to file too much.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Sweet!!! - 12/1/2013
Reviewer: Hale4God
These things work flawlessly, however like others have noted it has SHARP edges, I sanded mine down a little bit because they will nick your finger! Great buy, probably will get more whenever it gets available.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fsitechsa  - 11/11/2013
Reviewer: Awesome
I bought this to serve as a cheap vise block. It performed magnificently. I have not tried to actually use it in my AR.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I wish I'd bought more! - 10/20/2013
Reviewer: Wayne
At the price you can't go bad. They are nice well made USA product that go double the cost retail. They hold full 20 rounds not a bit of trouble fit well in my custom AR rife. Wish I had got double what I bought.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating WOW - 6/9/2013
Reviewer: Big Bizz
Bought 3 of these 2 weeks ago took them out today all three functioned flawlessly no jams or FTF's!! great mags for incredible price highly recommend these 20rnd mags
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good mag - 11/21/2012
Reviewer: big tom
I bought five of these mags for my AR-5 and had no problems. They worked great and were easy to load.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 20 Round Thermold - 11/9/2012
Reviewer: Pdiddy
I ordered a total of four of these. Two to test the waters, then two after. Granted, these are not "no tilt" and they probably wouldn't take the desert too well. BUT, that being said, they work extremely well. I'd buy again and again. It's a great product, and for the price, you just can't beat it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (24 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: