Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
AK-47 40  Tactical Bulldog Cases Rifle Case Black
Item Number: 55086
Our Low Price: $63.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (21 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect Fit! - 1/17/2014
Reviewer: Kirk
Bought the case for the best man in my wedding for his AK-47 and I tell you what it was like putting on a perfect set of gloves the gun fits perfect in the case and the heavy duty zipper is good to know its going to last.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good, but not great - 4/14/2012
Reviewer: Gmille
I bought a Saiga converted to AK-47 and needed a case. I had seen these on other sites for $10-$15 more so I bought it here. First the good: big enough for the rifle, holds two extra mags and three extra boxes of ammo (I have Wolf brand so other brands maybe not), zipper pulls come together and can be locked with a small padlock, and there is a pocket on the outside that can hold even more mags if you want or need. The bad: the Saiga doesn't fit as it is cut, so some slight modification is needed and the zippers tend to bind if you don't hold them just right. Overall, I would say it is a good case for the money and if you take the reviews into consideration, you won't be disappointed. If I ever do buy another AK-47, I will definitely buy another one of these cases.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good case, fast shipping - 4/11/2011
Reviewer: JLGIL
Ordered this for my WASR-10. Fits the gun like a glove! Perfect. Only thing I didn't like was the cutouts for the extra magazines. I couldn't close the top with magazines in it due to the curvature. It seems like it should it, but didn't. Even with that small issue, I'd buy it again in a second.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Value-fits folding stocks, too! - 4/5/2011
Reviewer: Dannyboy
Recently picked up an SA-85M, the Hungarian AK-47 variant. This is my first AK and so I needed a case for it. I purchased this case based on the reviews since a varity of AKs fit in it well. It's solid, and I especially like the fact that it's not shaped like a rifle; so if I am bringing it to my car, I don't have the neighbors fearing that I'm up to something. lol! For all they know, I could be a musician carrying a guitar. haha I took off one 7.62x39 bullet in the rating since the nice, soft, fuzzy material inside comes off easily from use and can jam the zipper when you are trying to open or close the case. Other than that I highly recommend this well constructed and affordable case. Also, my AK has a side-folding stock, and doesn't fit fully extended. Just fold/close the stock and it still fits fine. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great case! - 10/20/2010
Reviewer: 2nd amendment or bust
I ordered this case on Saturday and received it on Wednesday. As with many AK items, it's a little on the heavy side, but it seems very well built and can accommodate a railed AK without modification. The only downfall is it has no place for the bayonet. But, overall a great case!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Nice case for the money - 7/29/2010
Reviewer: Hammer
This case is nicer than I really expected. A stock WASR-10 fits snug and tight, well protected inside this case. On my AK, I fitted it with a collapsible stock, UTG front handguard, folding front handle, and side rail mounted UTG scope mount for the Leapers red/green dot scope. With my AK fully rigged out, it does not fit as I fully expected. A little trim work for the stock and forearm/handle and all is well there. The mounted rail w/scope was slightly more trouble. I removed the complete foam insert, cut off the bottom section the full length by 1 inch, glued the 1 inch strip to the top area of the foam. That allowed me to trim out for the scope, and still have enough foam to provide adequate cushion and protection for the scope. All is well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Bulldog Case Review - 6/30/2010
Reviewer: Midwest Man
This case is just what I needed for the WASR-10. The case is solid and the foam is dense and thick keeping the rifle, clips and ammo very snug in their respective positions. Simply could not find anything else comparable. Recommend highly.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating One for every rifle! - 6/17/2010
Reviewer: RareAir
Ordered one of these Bulldog cases for my Enterprise Arms AK47 variant. My rifle has the tactical foregrip with rails which I thought would be an issue with fitment in the case, I was wrong. My AK fit it like a glove! The extra cutouts to hold extra magazines & ammo box comes in helpful. Wish BullDog made a custom one for every popular rifle out there. Cheaper Than Dirt needs to stock the AR15 version too!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating AK Case - 6/2/2010
Reviewer: Kalashnikova
Fits my Romanian WASR 10/63 like a glove, no trimming needed! Hard outer shell and heavy duty feeling gets it the 5 bullets!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome case - 3/13/2010
Reviewer: Cbass
I just received this case for my WASR-10 and I love it. My AK fits perfectly with only minor modification to where the end of the barrel goes. I recently added a muzzle break which makes my barrel a little longer but a razor blade to the foam took care of that. Amazing quality for just 50 bucks. I wasn't sure what to expect but I'm glad I ordered it and would again in a heart beat. If I was forced to say something negative about it, it would be the fact that it is pretty heavy. Not something to drag around with you through the woods but perfect for the range or in your car.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (21 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: