Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Remington 870 12 Gauge Shurshot Thumbhole Stock and Forend Black 19544
Item Number: 55030
Our Low Price: $49.89
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating If looks could kill - 2/3/2014
Reviewer: Josh from VA
This stock was a breeze to install and has an intimidating look to it. The pistol grip allows for a more secure hand grip, which in turn allows for better control of the weapon. Well worth the price. It has a classic yet tactical look to it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating nice stock - 11/19/2011
Reviewer: rem 870
Install with this was a breeze. The stock fits better than the factory wooden one. The only bad thing is that there was a small cut about two inches in length down the left side of the cheek rest that looks like it was made with a box cutter. I decided to live with it even though CTD insisted on replacing it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great stock - 8/6/2011
Reviewer: buckbuster
This is a great stock, it is lighter than the wood stoick that came on the gun. the recoil pas is great thats on it also. I would highly recommend this stock to anyone wanting to upgrade.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating '' GET ONE '' - 5/20/2011
Reviewer: jbone79
THESE ARE DEFINATELY THE BEST LOOKING STOCKS YOU CAN PUT ON YOUR GUN ..I PUT ONE ON MY 870 SUPER MAG AND I LOVE IT . ONE LITTLE PROBLEM IS , YOU GOTTA PUT ON TALLER SIGHTS ..CANT GET DOWN LOW ENOUGH ON THE MONE CARLO STYLE BUTTSTOCK TO SEE THE FRONT BEAD GOOD ..I ORDERED A SET OF TRUGLO PRO SERIES MAGNUM GOBBLE DOTS ..PROBLEM SOLVED ..I AM GONNA HAVE MINE DIPPED IN MOSSY OAK BREAKUP TO MATCH MY GUN CAUSE REMINGTON DOESNT HAVE A WIDE ARRAY OF CAMO COLORS YET ..GREAT SET UP FOR TURKEY ..GET ONE ..
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Solid and well balanced - 5/9/2011
Reviewer: Swordguy5
I was really concerned that this would shift the balance to far forward, I've had bad luck with pistol grip conversions that way. Not so in this case, the gun sits evenly on the hands and swivels nicely. SOLID too, pictures don't do it justice. The cheaper stocks look awful compared side by side.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great stuff!!!! - 2/18/2011
Reviewer: trey_hedrick
fits my 870 super mag to a "T"
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Remington 870 - 3/12/2010
Reviewer: midshot
This stock fits and looks great. Comes with it's own bolt to replace the original. Don't use the original. Also no need for the original shim where the stock bolts to the receiver. The recoil pad is soft and looks like good quality. The forend is exactly as long as the magazine tube, considerably longer than original. I read a review stating that the hand grip puts your trigger finger further from the trigger. I don't see how that could be because it seems to be matched perfectly for the Remington. My finger touches the trigger in the exact spot that it did with the original stock...and i don't have large hands. Great product from Remington and fast shipping from CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Comfortable Stock - 1/15/2010
Reviewer: Robert-Kansas City, Mo.
I'm a police officer and use a Remington 870 short barreled (14 1/2") shotgun at work. I was looking for a stock that had better handling and absorbed the recoil better since the shorter barrel definitely increases the recoil. This stock really helps bring the shotgun on target quickly and along with being very comfortable, allows you to keep on target with one hand. Also, the recoil pad greatly reduces the felt recoil. The only negative is the forend stock. It is too long and overlaps the receiver when cycling it, but that is with most Remington stocks excluding the police 870 models. No problem though since the shotgun I had was equipped with a Choate Tool tactical black synthetic forearm that is the short corn cob style. Cheaper Than Dirt does have the cheapest price on them that I have found. Would greatly recommend buying one if they get them back in stock.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating you guys ROCK!! - 7/8/2009
Reviewer: KornfedRednek
I purchased this stock from you and I couldnt be happier. I pt it on today and I am getting ready to go out tomorrow to the range and test it out as well as zero. If you purchase this Item make sure you have the tool to tak the forend off. I dont so I will be visiting the local gun shop to get one. The price at cheaperthandirt.com is about 20-30 dollars cheaper than everywhere else. Thanks alot
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Love this stock! - 6/17/2009
Reviewer: Keith T
Love the look and more importantly being a real Remington product the materials and fit are far better than anything I've seen in the aftermarket. My ONLY beef is Remington's practice of making the foregrip so long it extends over the receiver when cycling the action. Buyers with smaller hands, short fingers may have issue with this stock because the pistol grip is fairly far from the trigger.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: