Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Remington 870 12 Gauge Shurshot Thumbhole Stock and Forend Black 19544
Item Number: 55030
Our Low Price: $39.68
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating If looks could kill - 2/3/2014
Reviewer: Josh from VA
This stock was a breeze to install and has an intimidating look to it. The pistol grip allows for a more secure hand grip, which in turn allows for better control of the weapon. Well worth the price. It has a classic yet tactical look to it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating I Like It - 2/4/2012
Reviewer: RHurley
I put this stock set on my shotgun and love it! I gave it 4 bullets though, because mine didn't come with any cushion screws. But adapt and over come right?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating nice stock - 11/19/2011
Reviewer: rem 870
Install with this was a breeze. The stock fits better than the factory wooden one. The only bad thing is that there was a small cut about two inches in length down the left side of the cheek rest that looks like it was made with a box cutter. I decided to live with it even though CTD insisted on replacing it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great stock - 8/6/2011
Reviewer: buckbuster
This is a great stock, it is lighter than the wood stoick that came on the gun. the recoil pas is great thats on it also. I would highly recommend this stock to anyone wanting to upgrade.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating '' GET ONE '' - 5/20/2011
Reviewer: jbone79
THESE ARE DEFINATELY THE BEST LOOKING STOCKS YOU CAN PUT ON YOUR GUN ..I PUT ONE ON MY 870 SUPER MAG AND I LOVE IT . ONE LITTLE PROBLEM IS , YOU GOTTA PUT ON TALLER SIGHTS ..CANT GET DOWN LOW ENOUGH ON THE MONE CARLO STYLE BUTTSTOCK TO SEE THE FRONT BEAD GOOD ..I ORDERED A SET OF TRUGLO PRO SERIES MAGNUM GOBBLE DOTS ..PROBLEM SOLVED ..I AM GONNA HAVE MINE DIPPED IN MOSSY OAK BREAKUP TO MATCH MY GUN CAUSE REMINGTON DOESNT HAVE A WIDE ARRAY OF CAMO COLORS YET ..GREAT SET UP FOR TURKEY ..GET ONE ..
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Solid and well balanced - 5/9/2011
Reviewer: Swordguy5
I was really concerned that this would shift the balance to far forward, I've had bad luck with pistol grip conversions that way. Not so in this case, the gun sits evenly on the hands and swivels nicely. SOLID too, pictures don't do it justice. The cheaper stocks look awful compared side by side.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great stuff!!!! - 2/18/2011
Reviewer: trey_hedrick
fits my 870 super mag to a "T"
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Great - 9/18/2010
Reviewer: 870southTEXAS
This product is great. This product gives your gauge an aggressive look and feels good. I did have to make some self adjustments with lining up the sites due to the stock making your eyes sit a bit higher but this wasn’t a deal breaker for me. If you have raised sites the lining up is flawless. The super cell recoil pad is a must. I will never want to shoot without it. I dig it and am happy with this product. P.S. and it’s a real Remington product and not an aftermarket part.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Trade grip for balance - 6/11/2010
Reviewer: SapperJak
I ordered this to turn my Wingmaster into a deer gun (put a 24" rifled slug barrel on it). The grip is amazing, feels just like a rifle, and installs in about 10 minutes. The only problem I had was it feels front heavy now, traded a more even balance for a better grip. Also, dont count on being able to put a shell holder saddle on it. Overall a good trade.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good, but needs improvement - 5/10/2010
Reviewer: tac danny
I thought this was a great stock. Good quality plastic and well made. However, when I use my standard bead sight, the cheek pad slams into my cheek bone, because the pad is a touch too high. This can either be remedied by gripping the shotgun as hard as you can into your shoulder, or by getting a GR or a red dot sight for it. Also for the fore-end, just use some needle nose pliers, and open them in the grooves on the fore-end nut to loosen it. It's very simple and you don't have to buy a tool.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: