Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
500 Round Brick .22 LR Remington Thunderbolt LRN 40 Grain 1255 fps TB22A
Item Number: 54210
Our Low Price: $23.06
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good, cheap 22LR - 4/23/2014
Reviewer: Denis Baldwin
Been very happy with this ammo. Lots of it through both my Mossberg 702 and several of my 22LR handguns with no failures (using factory mags) and good for plinking and target shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating great ammo - 6/17/2011
Reviewer: ruger
Got 2,000 rounds fired 1,000 rounds out of my 10/22 with no problems no ftf or fte, but I clean my guns after every day at the range. the ammo is alittle dirty, love this ammo great buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Better than i expected - 5/17/2011
Reviewer: DeadshotX
This ammunition is really some good stuff. I bought a few boxes for my Ruger 10/22 took it to the range, and out of the 5 or 6 hundred rounds I shot I had only one misfire and one failure to feed. It it loud powerful and accurate. It is a little bit dirty but I don't mind I like cleaning my gun. Would recommend for anyone with a Ruger 10/22.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best ammo - 9/7/2010
Reviewer: BrothersGrymm
I've been shooting these for years and have never had a jam, misfeed or misfire once, and I've shot thousands of them through my Ruger 10/22 and Remington 514.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works with my Sig .22 - 3/31/2010
Reviewer: grd.3
I purchased a Sig P226 .22 a month ago and have run 800 rounds of various .22 lr through it. I've used 250 rounds of Thunderbolt and only had 1 FTE. It's dirty but it is the only ammo that works consistently in my pistol. And, it is very inexpensive.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Decent Ammo - 11/5/2009
Reviewer: papicaine
For the price this is one of the Best Ammo that you're going to find these days, I have went thru at least 2000 rounds with my 10/22 and my Mossberg 802 and I only had about 10 mis-fires, Not bad at all.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Not for semi-autos - 10/13/2009
Reviewer: Rich
Inexpensive ammo that works great in revolvers or bolt guns but inconsistent loads don't work well in my semi-autos. The sound is very different from round to round and a lot of them will not cycle the action. I stopped buying them for this reason. I have better luck with American Eagle for a similar price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great subsonic - 7/1/2009
Reviewer: the test guy
i loved this stuff, for being a subsonic led bullet. accuracy wasnt all that i expected, but it still wasnt bad, the bullet seemed to have plenty of power for what i needed, but was quiter in my rifle, obviosly because it wasnt breaking the sound barrier
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good stuff - 6/8/2009
Reviewer: George
I bought an old 1935 Winchester 68 22 just for the hell of it. I thought I would be hanging it up on the wall as art but I cleaned it up bought 500 rounds of this ammo and went to the range. At 200 yards I was able to hit a 2'x 2' target . I'm not saying I hit it in the bulls eye but can dam close a few times Maybe if I had a scope I would have. Granted the little rifle is just a one shot but the ammo is very Accurate oh and load you'll hear it from miles away.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating 22L.R - 2/19/2009
Reviewer: JohnB.
Not at all what I expect from a leading manufacturing like Remington. I know that rimfire cartridge's will always have a misfire but more then 2 out of 50 is unexceptable to me. I dont know how many 22 cartridges I have fired (over 5,000 a year). I recomend Federal 40gr. L.R.N. Not a misfire yet.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: