New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Lights » Mounts for Lights
Command Arms Accessories Vertical Pistol Grip Flashlight Holder Polymer Black FGA
Item Number: 54188
Our Low Price: $63.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works For Me. - 3/23/2010
Reviewer: J_Bird
It worked fine with my Surefire G2 Nitrolon flashlight. My only complaint is the retention screw for the light sticks out a little too far. It could potentially catch and/or scratch. I'll just file it down so (no problem). This grip is a little bigger than expected, but I am still very happy with it. The picture advertised a gray in color pressure switch cover, but mine came in black (again, no problem). I highly recommend and would buy this again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good item - 2/26/2010
Reviewer: OFG
I'm correcting my review below; this thing is really great, the issue is that no one specified that you push for temporary on, and then you push and lift to lock for constant on. I found a site that even shows an animation with all the features of this particular item, it will be nice if ctd would go a step further when it comes to instructions on some items.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Poor design - 2/15/2010
Reviewer: OFG
This light works with a push button light, but they don't tell you what lights, I went through 3 different lights including a scorpion etc... and they don't work; the so called push button goes in only very little thus only activating the light for as long as you keep pushing it, it won't go far enough to set it on or off. So unless you call the manufacturer, sot they can tell you exactly what this thing is supposed to work with, stay away from it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good buy - 2/2/2010
Reviewer: Bill
Fits well on my quad rail system and looks sharp, just not sure what light to get for it yet.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Nice!! - 1/10/2010
Reviewer: Ollie Steeds
This is a great deal for the money. It fills the hand well, feeling sturdy and quite comfortable. The actual slot for the light has a good amount of leeway insofar as the range of lights it can accept and I think you'd probably be safe getting it to accept anything shy of a full size Maglite. On the down side it does feel a little heavy on my rifle. Not so much as to make it unwieldy by any means, but you do notice some extra heft. Other than that the "constant on" feature just plain doesn't work. Of course holding the button down as long as you need light works just fine, it's just a minor hassle. I'm sure adding a pressure switch to my light will minimize this issue nicely, especially since this unit is set up to accommodate such a set up. A very good addition for a tactical rifle on a budget.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating AWESOMENES! - 1/21/2009
Reviewer: ZEEK
Just what I was looking for! Feels great and makes my AR look down right AWESOME! I would have given it five bullets but the constant on off push button gets anoying.I wish the light would just stay on but what are you gona do.Great product!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating OK I GUESS - 8/13/2008
Reviewer: KP
A little cheaper than what I expected. The "constant on push button" was hard to activate. It kept popping out. The "extra rail" they supply needs a "little extra work" to attach it to the grip & the screws that hold the adapter to the rails constantly fell off while trying to put it on. May work for some but it wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nicely built - 6/4/2008
Reviewer: RunningWithScissors
Works great and looks like a million. Very secure and has options not shown here or even with the Grip. The extra picatinny rail (included with purchase) can accommodate a laser mount. The removable side plates are perfect for the pressure switch and hides the wires nicely. High quality and great design. Don't think I could have done better at three times the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating AWESOME - 5/21/2008
Reviewer: ROD
This thing is awesome, quick install and you can fit just about any flashlight 1" to 1 1/4" (estimate). The flashlight holder has plenty of play so don't worry about it not fitting your tactical flashlight. I wish it has more rails to install it looks lopsided with just having it on one side, but barely noticeable. Looks mean on my DPMS Carbine. If you don't have the rails I strongly recommend the cheap forend rail system (UTG) here as well. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.