New customer? Click here to login or create an account. 
Ammo .45 ACP Winchester USA 230 Grain FMJ Bullet 835 fps 100 Rounds USA45AVP
Item Number: 51915
Our Low Price: $44.94
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Quality USA FMJ - 10/20/2012
Reviewer: Strongbow
BLUF: Great domestically produced FMJ, good for range or defense (though JHP may be a better choice) PROS: Reliable CONS: Pricier than foreign alternatives Plowed through a box of TulAmmo, some Armscor, some this stuff, and some Federal JHP in a brand new RIA Tactical. No misfires or misfeeds, about as clean as you could expect. Gun goes bang, holes appear in paper. If you want quality, domestically produced range ammo, this is a good choice. If I discover later that the loads have match level consistency, I'll increase the rating.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect range ammo - 1/20/2012
Reviewer: Chris
Pretty much the best practice ammo around. My 1911 performed great with this round, no fail to feeds or stove pipes. Fairly accurate as well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Works but dirty - 10/18/2010
Reviewer: John M.
Bullets are cheap and work well for range / training purposes but after shooting more the 500 rounds and compare it to other brands I can say this ammo gets the gun really dirty. I decided not to buy it anymore unless there is no other 230 grain option available.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 45acp ball ammo - 9/25/2010
Reviewer: Sean
This is as good as Ball Ammo gets & it`s Winchester! As always, at my door in just a few days. Para P14`s fav round, will buy more soon! Thanks CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great practice round - 4/25/2010
Reviewer: hb
IMHO, the best practice ammo out there. Just need to be tad cheaper for what they are, but what are you going do?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Pricey But... - 3/22/2010
Reviewer: REAPER
WWB is the best performing, hottest load available in standard FMJ production on the market today. This is great WSHTF ammo, trust your life with it, I do.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Worked great for me - 1/30/2010
Reviewer: Jeff M
During the shortage, these boxes were all we could get for .45 ACP. I put a box through my Glock 21 SF and had no issues with feeding, firing or extracting. Inside the bullets were lined up neatly, and easy to remove, not just loose as some companies have shipped them. Bringing more than one sure does weigh down the range bag though...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good for target use - 1/28/2010
Reviewer: John Dough
I have enjoyed using these in both 45 ACP and 9mm Luger. They are pretty clean for target use. After a couple hundred rounds you do need to clean your gun, but I imagine you would do this regardless. I may have had only one miss fire, nothing I'm too concerned about. I give these 4/5 because I have only compared them to Magtech and Federals (those I would give a 3/5 considering their higher cost and are dirtier). I just bought some HTM's and will compare those in the next week.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.