Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Ammo .450 Bushmaster Hornady LEVERevolution 250 Grain Flex Tip Expanding 2200 fps 20 Rounds 82244
Item Number: 45852
Our Low Price: $26.19
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Wild Boar Killer - 9/23/2011
Reviewer: DFW Dave
I shot a 164 pound boar yesterday with this ammo. The round hit precisely where I aimed it from about 70 yards away: the middle of the neck. That hog didn't have time to budge from the spot, but went down right where he stood. No squealing, no running, no blood trail to follow. He bled out right there. I found the jacket and lead in separate pieces buried inside the shield of the opposite side, so the round was unable to penetrate through the second layer of a very thick shield. But it is a pig-killer for sure.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Same Hole - 7/26/2011
Reviewer: Schinoli Freezin
If you have one of these uppers, then you already know. This bullet is capable of same-holing at 100yds! If you do your part, this bullet will bring the hammer down exactly where it is aimed! Guys on the range ask what I am shooting when they hear the 200yd dong being slapped by a freight train in semi-auto fashion. This is a true joy to shoot. My new favorite upper and caliber. This bullet by Hornady has got it all.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating explosive - 4/29/2010
Reviewer: keevin
well my 450 upper showed up today could not wait to try it out. DEAD ON AT 100 METERS WITH EXPLOSIVE ENERGY AT TARGET STRIKE. AWESOME PERFORMANCE. HAD IT ON ZERO IN FIVE SHOTS. FIRED 35 MORE STILL DEAD ON. HORNADY HAS THIS ONE NAILED.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fast - 12/6/2009
Reviewer: Mike
Can't believe how fast ammo arrived CTD is great and i can't wait to shoot this badboy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Amazing - 10/25/2009
Reviewer: JP
Very accurate ammo, I was getting 1/4 inch groups at 100yrds. The kick of the round is more like a 12ga than a 20ga shotgun, but they will destroy anything within 200yrds. I am very happy with this ammo it out preforms the remmington by a long shot. Im only feeding my bushy hornady from now on :)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 450 Bushmaster - 6/23/2009
Reviewer: Jeff
I've been shooting my 450, 20inch, for 2 months now and it's been a great gun. Nice addition to my collection. It's extremely accurate and really does pack a punch. Looking forward to receiving my dies too.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome! - 3/29/2009
Reviewer: Sniper2B
I got 16" barrel of .450 Bushmaster upper Receiver assemblies a week before last Thanksgiving 2008 putting on my B.M. M4 and sighting in three shots at 50 to 100 yards. Awesome! it groups less than 1" apart. I went for deer hunting at James Town, New York, on Thanksgiving week. I harvested a doe and a buck. Both animals were killed by head shot. "Accurately...Deadly...Awesome! Thanks to Cheaper than Dirt for their low prices.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Unbelievable! - 3/27/2009
Reviewer: BBQluvver
This is, IMO, the new best kept secret ammo. I have a RR lower and swap back/forth with .223 and 6.8. I have a boar hunt coming up, so can't attest to field results yet. On the range, though, it is one group of nearly concentric holes regardless of how far I shoot from. For whatever reason, there is something about the shape of this cartridge that gives it extremely high accuracy with incredible reproducibility. I can't say enough about it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Pig Slayer - 8/12/2008
Reviewer: Too Phat
I had recently bought a .450 Bushmaster, and then 10 boxes of the .450 ammo. I had to raise the scope about 1" to make it comfortable to shoot. Once sighted in, this is a deadly gun indeed with this ammo. I go pig hunting in Brazos county, TX. I shot a 250 pound boar at 100 yards, right in the neck/spinal region. It almost took his head clean off!!! I did not have to worry about bleeding him out. There was no blood left in him by the time I walked down the hill. I then took him home and dug a big pit and cooked him Hawaiian style yo! This is pig slayer ammo. The pig was dead WAY before he even hit the ground.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating WOW - 7/25/2008
Reviewer: Pig Slayer
I just got my .450 upper from Bushmaster to switch back and forth with 223/5.56. I do allot of pig hunting in TX, and was able to go a couple of times now using this new gun and ammo. Needless to say, the first pig I shot with it was about 150 lbs and it nearly blew it's head off. I got a good neck shot, and it fell dead on the spot. I'm sold. I would like to go bear hunting with this ammo as well. I usually use a .30-378 Weatherby, but I think this would do the job just fine. Plus you would have 4 quick follow up shots just in case. I can hit 200 yard groups with no problem with the 20" barrel.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: