Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Ammo .45 ACP Magtech Sport Ammunition 230 Grain Full Metal Jacket 837 fps 50 Rounds 45A
Item Number: 43077
Our Low Price: $19.14
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 1911 Loves it. - 6/27/2011
Reviewer: Kimber Kid
Shot 200 rnds through my Kimber this weekend and it loved it. No malfunctions of any kind and reasonably clean ammo. Great shooting and as always fast shipping from CTD. I'll be buying more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating GOOD BANG FOR BUCK - 8/8/2008
Reviewer: XD 45 ACP
I WENT TO THE RANGE AND SHOT 250 ROUNDS AND NOT ONE JAM. PRETTY CLEAN AMMO AS WELL. I WAS VERY PLEASE WITH THIS AMMO. WILL BUY IT IN THE FUTURE.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Practice Rounds!!! - 3/3/2008
Reviewer: Alex
I just went through 300 of these on my Beretta PX4 Storm .45 and they are great for practice. Not very dirty and a lot of bang. No problems yet. For the price I think its a great deal.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating pretty good stuff - 5/31/2007
Reviewer: superguy
I bought my first 150 rounds of this stuff and never had a single jam in my Springfield 1911. Had good groups with a flyer every now and then but overall very accurate. Good price and I will definitely buy more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating wow, suprised - 5/24/2007
Reviewer: cal-gunner
For brazilian ammo this stuff is A+. Its not really dirty, comes packed well and shoots great. For the price its hands down the BEST 45apc range ammo. Highly recommend it. Qualified for ccw with it and A+ results. NO failures since I have been shooting it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good stuff - 5/10/2007
Reviewer: captro
I've used Magtech ammo exclusively for years for practice shooting. I've nevr had any squibs, have shot over 300rds at a sitting without a feed jam in my gun, and as far as my experience goes, is alot more accurate than UMC and alot cleaner and more accurate than Wolf. Maybe I've been lucky, but my gun likes it all around as as far as feeding and accuracy. I think it's great for the money if your gun likes it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Illinois Magtech - 4/14/2007
Reviewer: Keith
I've been using Magtech for four years now and have never had any problems. They burn clean and shoot pretty straight, with a flyer every so often.The price is resonable for decent practice rounds.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Ok for practice, but.. - 3/23/2007
Reviewer: Tom
This ammo is ok for practice, but I question its reliability for factory made ammo. I never had any problems with good factory ammo until I tried this one. It does shoot accurately but I got a stovepipe jam every so often from a weak load. It also burns very dirty - after one box of ammo I had to clean out my pistol. I switched back to using American Eagle ammo and had no more problems.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Decent for Range Practice - 3/5/2007
Reviewer: Skiprr
I'd shot about 400 rounds of MAGTECH on paper targets at the range without a problem. Then a couple of weeks ago, I had my first MAGTECH squib. A nice PFFFT and no ignition. All ammo kept clean and dry, inside the house. Squibs worry me more than other failures because you have to stop and figure out where the bullet is. I'll still buy MAGTECH for slow-fire practice, but not rapid-fire drills or IDPA.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Magtech .45 review - 1/21/2007
Reviewer: ReconRover
I've been thru 4000 rounds of this stuff, and have not had one malfunction. Accuracy is pretty decent...seems to have a flyer every few groups. It's not smokey, doesn't produce an excessive fouling. Fired the ammo thru my Sig GSR, HK USP Tactical, and Kimber TLE RII. Used it for several tactical courses. Now the Kimber fell apart, and the SIG had some quality issues, but it wasn't the ammo. I would give it 5 stars, but the price has gone up significantly. P
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: