New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Shotguns » Pump » 12 Gauge
Mossberg 500 Special Purpose Persuader/Cruiser Pump Shotgun 12 Gauge 5 Rounds 18.5   Barrel Black Synthetic Stock Parkerized Finish 50521
Item Number: 39622
Our Low Price: $286.35
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Purchased for my wife - 2/25/2014
Reviewer: NK
Got this gun for my wife. It's your standard 12 gauge pump shotgun. Nothing special about it really. Material used are fine for home defence. Will continue using butt stock over the pistol grip that was included. Good value over all.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Shotgun - 2/10/2014
Reviewer: Brent
This was my first order from CTD. I wanted a couple tough and reliable shotguns, and I got them quickly and at a great price. It's hard to beat the Mossberg 500 Persuader's "bang for your buck." I'll definitely be ordering from CTD again in the near future!
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best bang for buck! - 11/26/2012
Reviewer: Jeremy
This shotgun is a beast! It is my first Mossberg shotgun. I love it. Easy to use, even my wife can shoot it with ease. I bought the gun for the house defense. Going to get a light with a pressure switch mounted to it. Very nice. I give it 5 bullets because of the price and the quality. Thanks, CTD :-) Another happy buyer.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Mossberg 500 SP Cruiser 12 - 8/1/2012
Reviewer: CB
Ordered two of these at one time and they both work as designed. Note: foregrip was as stated in previous statement and it is the unit that can't be replaced without buying more parts. Also, the barrel is not threaded internally for chokes. But for the price, it's a great weapon for sport or home defense. Gun came assembled with long stock. Barrel was not installed, but is simple to install. Pistol grip was in a bag with hardware.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Even the basic Mossberg is GREAT!! - 7/3/2012
Reviewer: pfine9mil
At this low price (including shipping and FFL transfer!), I was skeptical. Enter the amazing Mossberg. I'm very pleased. Took it to the range over the weekend. I only got the chance to shoot 00 buck, but it was no slouch. 12 pellets in 7-8 inches, at 7 yards. The action was smooth, the controls intuitive and same as other Mossberg 500s. I don't plan to change the forend or make use of the pistol grip. The plan is to oil it well, hide it close, and use it only to defend life and limb, which it will do more than adequately. If that day never comes, it'll do nicely as a snake and varmint gun. Buy ya' one!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating My 2nd Mossberg - 12/9/2011
Reviewer: John
This is my second Mossberg, probably not my last! This is the best value going for a home defense shotgun. Price is great, quality is exceptional for the money, and operation and maintenance is top-notch. The parkerized finish (which was rather hard to find from Mossberg, reason unknown) is virtually maintenance-free! A little oil on the parkerizing, and it is good to go to sit in your closet for another year. Is this a $1,000 shotgun, no. But for about $250.00, as far as I'm concerned, it can't be beat!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I found out what my Special Purpose is for! - 9/21/2011
Reviewer: benjamin
I got this for home defense and killing paper and plastic jugs once a month. Great price, simple to use and field strip. I put 100 rounds through so far with no issues. Less kick than other 12 gauges I've fired and lighter in overall weight too. The Mossberg 500 series is one of the most recommended firearms I've come across. The price is great especially with the extra pistol grip if that's your style. If you want more than 2+1 rounds in it when it comes to your door, take out that stupid dowel rod. There are youtube videos that show you how. Enjoy safely.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Not bad - 5/24/2011
Reviewer: Heward
This was my first firearm purchase back in Oct'10. (Thank inflation, it was $253) For what you are paying, it's a good buy. Be mindful that the forend cannot be simply swapped out, you will need to buy the slide tube assembly if you wish to put a pistol grip up front. I keep it handy for home defense, and it works just fine. If you are working on a tight budget, this is a pretty good option for ya.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.