Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Bushnell Trophy Red Dot Sight 32mm Illuminated Red and Green 3 MOA T-Dot Reticle 1/4 MOAMatte Black Picatinny Mount 730132P
Item Number: 38978
Our Low Price: $166.77
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (45 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating bad parallax, dot is far right. - 2/24/2013
Reviewer: Joshua M
Haven't gotten to put any rounds down range with it yet, because I can't even get the dot to align properly. The whole dot is shifted left and won't straighten out even with max windage. The other problem I have is when ur looking through at any type of distance, let's say 100 yds, if u move ur eye just slightly, the dot moves with it and the dot has moved 10-20 inches at 100 yards. I don't know about you, but I can't rest my cheek at exactly the same place with every single shot.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good for the price - 8/23/2012
Reviewer: Tummy_tum
This product is good for the price and functions very well. There is one big flaw with this product and it has nothing to do with performance of the tube or reticle. The battery cap will try to strip and spin off on the reticle brightness/selector nob. Also, the metal contacts inside the cap make poor connections and the reticle will sometimes flicker in and out. There are easy fixes to these problems. One, you can remove the o-ring on the battery cap to get a better treading. Two, for a better battery connection, remove the snap ring holding the battery contact and slightly bend the three leads down from the middle and replace the snap ring. Other than those two minor flaws, this is a good product and will last a long time if taken care of.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Better than what you're paying for! - 9/26/2011
Reviewer: Josh
After reading the various comments last week, I went ahead and purchased this sight based on the price and that I have had good fortune with Bushnell in the past. I am 250+ rounds into my reconverted Ruger Mini-30 tactical project and have not been disappointed at all. It took only 5 rounds for me to get it sighted in and it still holds steady at 50 yrds with 1/4" groupings. The green and red reticles are crisp and clear on mine, unlike some others have posted. Perhaps I got the best one off the line, so for the quality and the cheap price it can't be beat.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great on my ar - 7/21/2011
Reviewer: garmon
Got this for my Delton AR-15. Went on very easy and was able to sight it in with about ten rounds. Held zero for over 500 rounds and still countin..... GET ONE
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 6/24/2011
Reviewer: TexasPatriot
Typical upper end Bushnell quality. Not some wallyworld crap. Buy it...you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating junk - 5/13/2011
Reviewer: thisguy
Red dot was fuzzy on any stting. had a red half circle glare on the lens. Mounted on an AR-15 carbine 9mm. Red dot would cut out after firing a shot. Also would blink in and out just by moving the gun....
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating This is a trijicon clone - 4/19/2011
Reviewer: 14 Dogs Down
I have two of these on two Ruger mini-14's. We have Coyotes and Coy dogs here in N.West Ohio. They are equal to the Trijicons for superfast target acquisition. Zeroed at 100 yds on the mini (w/ Har-Bar stabilizers on each) routinely will put Federal .223's in a two inch group. With the Russian ammo, sp and fmj, 4+ inches. At two hundred yards- 6-12 inches. A buddy's son just returned from Afghanistan and he really put one of the mini's through it's paces on a recent dog drive. He took down two running dogs with three shots each- two shots for distance and lead, third shot through the chest. Try that with a with a 4-12 variable. There's no magnification. This is not a target scope- it is a fast acquisition scope cloned from military technology and designed to hit targets that don't want to be hit. It took a Marine's grin and stamp of approval to assure me that I have the right optics on my two rifles. The kid says that he's going to get the Bushnell for his AR platform. Semper Fi to the Troops and the Vets. Bushnell can't says Trijicon clone but I can.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Two deer opening day - 1/12/2011
Reviewer: Dave
A great little scope for the money. I shot two deer opening day of whitetail season in MD. Fast target acquisition. I dropped the two whitetails within three seconds at forty yards in a thick wooded area. The scope is on my DPMS AR10LR .308. This is the first Bushnell scope I've owned. I have purchased many Nikon. This scope is dead on accurate at short yardage and in heavy woods. There is lots of incoming light for shots made only two and a half hours after sun up, in dense canopy forest.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Let down - 12/13/2010
Reviewer: Eddie B
The battery cover stripped before I even mounted it. They sent me a new one but, that was a two week ordeal. The T dot is a little blurry and it weighs a ton. Other than that it functions well and has held true after 500 rounds on top of my AR 15. I would go with something lighter and better quality.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Battery cover stripped - 11/29/2010
Reviewer: Chris
I've just had the same issue as the previous two reviews. After mounting the unit on my flat top M4, (good fit and allows for co-witness with the right BUIS) I installed the battery, and thought I carefully screwed the cover back on. Needless to say, the first time I hit the bolt release it popped off, and turns out the threads are stripped. The unit seems durable, but I'm not sure I could "trust" this sight now even if they make good on repairs. I'll be contacting Bushnell to voice my displeasure.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (45 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: