Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
BLACKHAWK! PowerPack System for SpecOps Stocks 04009
Item Number: 38890
Our Low Price: $26.56
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 5 More & a Riser too - 11/12/2011
Reviewer: JS NC
I purchased this for the cheek rest and as a bonus for my money I got a holder for and additional 5 shells on my Blackhawk! Knoxx SpecOps Recoil Reducing Shotgun Stock. Assembly is not bad if you take your time. In order to get the system onto the stock I had to heat it with a hair dryer for about five minutes and it snapped tightly and solidly into place. With an EMA Tactical Remington 870 Triple Picatinny Rail Handguard (Black), and a Streamlight TLR-1, and a Mesa Tactical Sureshell Saddle Mount Shotshell Ammunition Carrier 12 Gauge with 5" Picatinny Optic Rail 6-Round, and a TruGlo RedDot, my 870 is nearly complete...except for a laser maybe.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Pretty Good Buy - 10/9/2011
Reviewer: Mike
I have enjoyed this addition to my SpecOps stock. The install was a little disjointed but once on, it has made using my red dot surprisingly easy. The extra shell holder is rather nice, although I've never used the battery compartment. The best thing is that it eliminated the cheekslap problem I had with the unmodified SpecOps stock. (I use the high riser, not the low). I did have to file down a few injection marks to keep it from biting me and that is the only thing keeping this from being a 5.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Nice addition - 12/8/2010
Reviewer: devilboy
This is a nice set-up with the Knoxx stock. The fit and finish could be a little better, but overall, I am very pleased. The higher check rest is a welcome addition to the stock and extra shells are always nice.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice - 5/6/2010
Reviewer: Z
Good add on for my Mossy 500 and the SpecOps stock. Shell holder is sturdy and holds shells very securely. I have the low mount cheek-rest on but the high cheek-rest will be added when I mount a red dot optic.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating review - 3/19/2010
Reviewer: j.e.thayer
I've got this all set up on my Reminton 870. I mounted every feature. The shell carrier clips them in extremly tight. The ear plug carrier seems a bit like adding crap just to prove you can, lick a Swiss Army Knife. The basic part snaps on quick and easy for a low cheak rise. The high cheek rise snaps over just as easy. It feels good against the cheak and puts my eye in line with my Bushnell knock off of an ACOG. Putting on the earplug case and shell carrier requires a little knuckle busting with some #8 flat head screws and a very small allen key. I think the accessories could be mounted a little easier if someone spent a bit more time on the design. Once it's together there is no complaints about fit, finish, or function.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Pretty good - 2/10/2010
Reviewer: LG
Decent add-on for the SpecOps stock. The high cheek piece works well for the Remington 870 scope mount w/ Eotech. The battery compartment is a nice addition as well. Full assembly took me a lot longer than I thought it would. Installing 4 allen screws for the battery compartment with 1/4 turns at a 90 degree angle is more painstaking then one might assume. My only real complaint, though, is the shotshell holder rings were very tight; I had to force the last 2 shells into it, causing them to slightly deform at the ends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good addition to spec ops - 1/12/2010
Reviewer: trenttm
The only reason I gave it 4 bullets is I thought it was a little over priced for what it is. That aside it is a great little addition to the spec-ops stock. The cheekpiece is really nice and the shell storage is the simplest solution you'll find. If your considering it, you might as well get it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating WOW - 12/20/2009
Reviewer: coonhound
I agree with Kellen. It took a while to get it together but once I read the directions it went together really well. I would recommend the power pack system to anyone that has any sort of raised optics and the spec ops stock. It holds the shells nice and tight, the battery compartment is too small for the batteries in my red dot but I put my earplugs in mine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Looks AMAZING!! - 11/21/2009
Reviewer: Kellen
It was a bit difficult to assemble but that's only because I'm a male and I won't read directions until I'm forced to . . . That being said, the manual made installation easy as can be and once it was on, I don't even have the words . . . I'm convinced that once you mount the powerpack, the Blackhawk Specops stock is the most attractive collapsable stock available today and I've spent more hours than I care to admit scouring the internet for 870 stocks so take my word for it . . . Aside from the stock just being simply beautiful and perfect, I got it in two days! I ordered it Thursday morning and got it Saturday!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating SICK! - 6/25/2009
Reviewer: BIGg
Excellent product! It is a little cumbersome to install into the stock but I managed to get the job done. It holds the shells nice and tight and the cheek piece gives me a better view of my reflex sight. Buy this product for your spec ops stock!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: