Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
1911 Value Line Hammer Steel Blued
Item Number: 38839
Our Low Price: $29.95
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Easy drop in part. - 10/16/2013
Reviewer: 1911-Tokarev
Great drop replacement hammer. No fitting was necessary. Pair this with the colt drop in high ride beavertail and you have a winner. I was unaware that the sides were polished and bright. But once it was installed it looked gorgeous.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Dropped right in - 5/1/2011
Reviewer: Wilfly12
Arrived less than 24 hours after order! Great product Dropped right in to a SA 1991 and performed flawlessly. I cant say enough!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating It fit. - 5/4/2010
Reviewer: Alex
I just recieved my Wilson Combat grip safety,trigger, and hammer in the mail today. (All were the drop in Wilson parts.) All of them fit in my RIA 1911 G.I. without any modification. Aside from having to re-disassemble once because the trigger wouldn't half cock. (this was my first detail strip of the weapon), everything fit wonderfully. The weapon was function checked perfectly. Aside from the sight upgrade to my RIA, all parts I have bought for this pistol have been from Cheaper Than Dirt, and I have been impressed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Hammer - 3/21/2010
Reviewer: Kryo_Strife
Great hammer. Perfectly fit my Rock Island G.I. 1911 model with no modifications. I love the feel and look! Worked great with my "drop-in" fit beavertail!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good hammer - 2/25/2010
Reviewer: Jeff
This is a good hammer for the price. Fit perfectly in my Rock Island 1911-A1. Works well with Drop in beavertail grip safety. You cant tell from the picture, but the sides of the hammer are polished and have a shine to them. Not bad for $28.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great hammer!!! - 2/18/2010
Reviewer: c1911a
Bought 2 of these. One to replace a similar hammer on a Charles Daly (half cock notch broke off) and the other to replace a spur hammer on a mil spec Rock Island Armory. Both dropped in with completely NO filing, sanding, grinding or modification whatsoever!!! The fit on both was perfect, both pistols engaged half and full cock perfectly and functioned flawlessly!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating doesntfit - 12/9/2009
Reviewer: 1911
It did not fit my Springfield mil spec. It Will have to be modified.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Good Steel - 2/23/2009
Reviewer: Cooter
Does not fit in a Colt 1991 Govt. You can't tell by the pic, but the sides are bare steel, and the ridge is blued. Very quality metal though, quite tough to grind.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good product, good price - 9/10/2008
Reviewer: HornedFrogGrant
I added this hammer at the same time as a drop-in beavertail grip safety. The hammer looks great on my stainless Springfield 1911, and seems just as good as any other hammer.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: