Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Ammunition » Shotgun Ammunition » 12 Gauge » 3" Slugs
Ammo 12 Gauge Brenneke USA Black Magic Magnum 3  Rifled Slug 1-3/8 Ounce Lead Slug 5 Round Box 1502 fps SL123BMM
Item Number: 37896
Our Low Price: $10.15
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Solid Slug - 5/13/2014
Reviewer: Eric Moore
I ordered five boxes. As usual, they arrived quickly. They have very little deformity after impact. I would like to see them used on Pig Man Brian Quaca tv show on the outdoor channels to see what they do to pigs. They work great in my Mossberg 930 spx semi auto . No jams. No misfires. I will be getting five more boxes next pay day !
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Impressed! - 9/30/2011
Reviewer: good fight
I got an order of these yesterday, and tried one of them out. I set up a piece of 1/8 inch steel (very hard grade steel), a 2 x 6 then a 5 inch diameter and 18 inches long sycamore block of fire wood. I set them up about two inches apart from each other not flat next to each other. It shot through the steal, the 2 x 6 and three inches into the block of wood. It hit the block of wood so hard it split it from top to bottom. If you know anything about sycamore wood you know it is very hard to split. When the slug hit the steel it expanded ¼ inch in diameter and still pushed itself through the 2 x 6 and busted the block of wood. When it hit the wood block it knocked it backward 2 feet and this was after it had already gone through the steal and the 2 x 6. The piece of steel was set so it could move easy when the slug hit it making it a bit harder to shoot through. I shot my first shotgun 42 years ago and I have been shooting and testing ammo all my adult life and this is one of the most amazing rounds I have ever tested. The primer on it seems soft, as primers should be. In my personal opinion, I would say this slug would bust an elephant’s skull and it would shoot through it from side to side? I know this would not be the preferred Big Six African hunting round, but you would not be without a gun with this round in a good rifled slug barrel. CTD, as always, did a good job. Ordered at 9:37PM Monday night and got my order three days later on my porch. That’s good! God bless and good shooting! September 30, 2011…….
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Slugs Around - 9/21/2011
Reviewer: Caska
Shot a hog with these and it never took a step, just dropped and twitched. Half dollar size hole in and out.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating WOW - 2/11/2011
Reviewer: Shotgunner
This is devastating ammo!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Hardcore, Aggressive - 1/23/2011
Reviewer: J.D.
Awesome power. Shooting at a target braced by a 55-gallon drum, you could see the impact as the slug penetrated. Paper flying everywhere, the drum & cardboard shaking...quite impressive. Was able to manage 3" five-shot groups at 50 yards with open sights and a rifled barrel on a Rem 870. Better than some rifles, with the knockdown power of a .70+ caliber round with tremendous energy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Ultimate penetration - 10/24/2010
Reviewer: Cory
I fired three of these at brake rotors. They punched a three quarter inch hole in .5 inches of solid steel and had enough left to bury itself at least 6 inches in an oak tree behind it. Very accurate as well. Im definatly buying more. They will do a number on doors or vehicles.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Knockdown - 12/19/2009
Reviewer: FatBacks
After shooting 50 or so 12 Gauge Brenneke K.O. Slugs with my Mossy 500 I finally loaded one of these 12 Gauge Brenneke Black Magic Magnum's and it was like a Brenneke K.O. Slug on super steroids! And yeah you could probably take down Godzilla! (Leave two of these in the back of your side saddle for the "just in case")
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating These will kill ANYTHING! - 11/8/2009
Reviewer: Dave
These are 600 grain (stop and think about that!) slugs that have a total energy of just over 3000 pounds from 0 - 25 yards. They are very accurate out of my smoothbore Benelli even at 100 yards. I have 3 inch 00 buckshot for when the zombies come, these are for more suitable for a firefight with Godzilla . . . Brenneke slugs are simply the best.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nuttin better - 6/20/2009
Reviewer: the best
I have over 400 winchester slugs stockpiled and use for target practice.i bought a box of these brenekee brought them home and threw in the mossy and set up a target that stops my winchesters all the time which is a old hot water heat which is made of 3/8 inche steel plus a deep freeze behind that and last but not least a old shop tool box.When i shot and then reveiew the damage i was amazed it went through the tank then the deep freeze and stoped on the last layer of the tollbox.not forgeting the massive holes about 3inches in diamiter.I did this from 25 yards.I have the other 4 put back im not wasting these bad boys.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent - 5/24/2008
Reviewer: 12GaMag
This is the best slug around. It has the hardest hitting and has the most knock down power I have ever seen. Excellent for dangerous game. This will be the only slug I will use.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: