Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
CAA AR-15 Collapsible Buttstock 6 Position Ambidextrous Black
Item Number: 37160
Our Low Price: $54.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (22 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating As expected - 2/8/2014
Reviewer: Rayjay
I have purchased several of these stocks for my AR's.Fitment & pricing is very good. Did not give 5 bullets due to buttstocks having injection mold residue that requires trimming on the stocks I purchased.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating CAA Buttstock - 11/21/2013
Reviewer: Northern Va.
Definitely looks and feels better than the stock that came with my DPMS AP4 but it could be in my attempt to save money and not buying the tube, etc. I've had problems with a rattle. I watched a video suggested by the CAA staff that helped some and I have a couple more ideas but it might help to include a heads-up about this to save headaches and less than favorable reviews.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best stock for the dollar - 4/26/2012
Reviewer: Flip flop
I purchased this stock for my DPMS Oracle and it fits snug with no rattle noise or play. It is very comfortable on the shoulder and reduces the little recoil of the 5.56mm NATO.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating nice - 12/16/2011
Reviewer: Mutt
Bought this for my Just Right Carbine. Fits a little tight, but 2 minutes of filing and the thing fits perfectly. No rattle. Four batteries fit nicely inside, again with no rattle. I took the metal sling mount off of my stock and replaced the plastic one that comes with the CAA. I also like the finger grooves on the lever better than the flat lever my gun originally came with. Definitely going to buy this again for my other AR platform weapons. Excellent buttstock, great price, lightning fast shipping through CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Little loose - 5/21/2011
Reviewer: NSW_Intel_Guy
Put this on my M&P-15T. The stock fits, it's just a little loose on the tube. I love the way it looks, the fit is the only reason it didn't get 5 bullets.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice - 11/25/2010
Reviewer: BLACK OPS.
Great for the money. Nice.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating nice stock - 11/21/2010
Reviewer: powpower
Dropped right onto my stag. It’s a better feel than the m4 stock that was on it and the compartment is handy though the plastic Picatinny rail that's fashioned onto one of its doors is not. Bought a magazine holder that was "made" for that particular attachment point and was sorely disappointed, it all just gets in the way.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I love it - 8/19/2010
Reviewer: Dan
This thing is awesome! Looks good & feels good. Bushmaster XM-15.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating NICE!! - 1/3/2010
Reviewer: Abel
I put this on my Del-ton AR. It was A bit tight on the buffer tube but with a little cleaning and lubing it slides quite well. It looks unbelievable with the cheek rest.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating stock only, mil-spec - 5/11/2009
Reviewer: Uncle Don
I bought this stock because it was sold as the stock only and because it was made for a mil-spec buffer tube. I'm using it with a leapers 6 pos. tube which isn't mil-spec. This combination allowed me to sand the interior of the stock for a perfect non wobble fit. The batt. compartmet cover and weaver rail are reversable and the compartment will hold two AAs for my EOtech and a pair of ear plugs.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (22 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: