Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
CAA AK-47 Tri-Rail Lower Handguard Black Warranty
Item Number: 37143
Our Low Price: $39.60
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Sweet - 9/12/2011
Reviewer: Derek
I put this on my Century Arms AK-74 and it fits great. Slides on and off easier than the composite one it came with, but still holds firm. I liked the fact that the lower picatinny rail is long enough to accomodate two attatchments, for me I put a foregrip and bi-pod on the bottom, a laser on the right, and a light on the left. Overall well worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Sure beat wood. - 11/15/2008
Reviewer: partsman
I can't leave well enough alone! I took the side rails off because I didn't like the looks of them. They came off easily. Putting the hand guard on was a smap. I have a WASR 10. Took about 20 seconds to change it. Personally, I liked it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating i know - 11/14/2008
Reviewer: been there
I have installed many uper & lower ak hand guards this one was on a Mak 90 1.5 mil rec. and a ultimak,uper very little Adj.needed on this lower,I have put 100's of rd's, and never had any prom,with melting,or loss of fitting,but I don't just run more than 200-300 rd's with out aiming my weapon,and I may fire slower, than some. nothing is perfect.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Ehhh no......... - 6/19/2008
Reviewer: 7.62x39mm
Well, it took a lot of elbow grease (and a dremel) to get it to fit my WASR10. The slots that the hand guard retainer go into were too narrow and had to be widened. It fit very tight and worked well for a while, but after just a few firing sessions i noticed that it had come loose and would now slop front to back along the barrel.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Meh - 6/5/2008
Reviewer: Grant
Ordered for a Yugo MK-70AB2. This is the AKM with the 1.6mm receiver, and it will not fit. Does not come anywhere close. Big disappointment. Please note: does not fit Yugo straight "Out of the box"
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great - 5/13/2008
Reviewer: Daniel
I installed this handguard on a milled Bulgarian SA-93. It was a tight fit, but installed fine. I had to modify it a little to fit my Ultimak rail, but that was expected. If you're buying this to comply with 922(r), be aware that this is marked "Made in Israel"
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent - 12/30/2007
Reviewer: steve
Mounted on a Maadi MISR. Easy install, fit perfectly. Just make sure the side mount rails are tightened. One side on mine came loose, fell off, and lost in the woods.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating MAADI - 9/9/2007
Reviewer: k9swat
I bought this for my MAADI AK-47. It took alot of work to get it to fit. I had to use a dremel and shave off alot of plastic. Once I got it to fit, it works and looks great!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating it melted - 7/5/2007
Reviewer: Mike
It took quite a bit of work to get it to fit my WASR 10. It looked very nice though when I had it on. Now for the bad news, it melted the first time I took it to the range!! I put 200 rounds through my AK and noticed that the guards were moving. I looked at the side and parts of it had melted.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Little Handguard!!! - 5/30/2007
Reviewer: mike
Great little handguard! I have a wasr-10 and it fit no problem. No big seams, one minute installation, nice tight fit. Only thing i don't love is the siderails are weaver only and non-moveable
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: