New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Howard Leight Impact Sport Electric Muffs Hunter Green R-01526
Item Number: 36900
Our Low Price: $47.25
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Value Around! - 3/20/2014
Reviewer: Folsom Bob
These are the absolute best solution available for the price! They "reduce the volume" of loud noises so you still hear everything, just at a safe level. Some other brands "turn off" the sound when it is too loud so you miss hearing the conversation if there are load noises (shots fired) in the background. Highly Recommend!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I love the muffs - 7/5/2009
Reviewer: Gary V.
The Howard LIght Electronic Earmuffs are great for pistol shooting, but not really thin enough to use with iron sights. Oh well, life if full of tradeoffs. The head vise is a bit tight for long term comfort. I need to take them off periodically. And as others said, the color is not nearly as yellow or as bright as the picture. The noise reduction is not as good as my old muffs with the big, deep ear cups, but it is good enough. The comfort of the cup pad is not as good either, probably because of the strong spring My range dress includes a pair of foam earplugs and these muffs at full volume. The combination is unbeatable. The foam earplugs make me almost deaf to conversation, but the amplification of the muffs brings back my hearing. I can overhear people 20 feet away. Whatever weakness there is in the blast reduction by the muffs is offset by the foam plugs. If I really need to use the iron sights, I take off the muffs and rely on the foam plugs. The foam plugs also pay off when I have taken off my muffs during target changing, and forget to put them back on. Of course, with the muffs off, I cannot hear any conversation. I tried other earplugs with the muffs, but they will not work because the muffs cup is too shallow. The muff pushes the little handle on the earplug and drives it into my eardrum. I tried my iPod with the muffs and it sounded more than acceptable. But I do not use it because I do not want to be distracted when on the firing line. My only complaint is the tightness of the headband. I wish that there was a way to adjust the tension. Anyone have an idea on how to do that?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ! - 2/15/2009
Reviewer: pete
These are great! From the electronics to the comfort. They pack real nice in my range bag. And the color? if that's a factor is much darker than the photo... I have ordered an extra pair to have for those who come to the range with me. Get a pair for spare and It will become your first choice. Oh and it has a mini jack for your Ipod....
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Quality, Excellent Price, Well Built! - 11/6/2008
Reviewer: Al
I was searching for inexpensive electronic earmufs and I found it when I bought these. I usually read these reviews before buying products like this and the great things customers had to say about this product convinced me. I was glad to see that they were a darker green unlike the lighter green that appears on the display. Oh and by the way when you add shipping and all ... this place truly is the cheapest place to buy them, believe me I looked...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating AWESOME!!! - 10/31/2008
Reviewer: Roger H Smith
These are my third set of electronic muffs and are BY FAR the very best!!!.... Highly recommended!!! ... Even fits folks with larger heads (like me) well!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Buy!!! - 9/29/2008
Reviewer: MDRN
I bought 4 of these earmuffs without regret. All 4 are work great and I love the low profile. The color was a darker green and have recommended to others to buy. Wonderful buy!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating These would be $200 elsewhere - 4/22/2008
Reviewer: Brett
Got hooked on electronic hearing protection while at the range and was borrowed a different brand to try. The pair I was loaned where from a national chain and their brand, "so how much" I asked. Guy said he paid $200 on sale. Then these were recommended from a shooting website I frequent so I thought what the hay, I'll send 'em back if there no good. Well these are spectacular, work almost identical to the pair borrowed and 1/4 the $, they even have a plug-in for mp3's to plug into to use when mowing or whatever. Don't wait get 'em now!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating THE BEST!!!!!!! - 1/16/2008
Reviewer: Eddie
I have owned, used or have been issued almost every major brand of electronic earmuff. These are by far the best for the money. I liked them so much that I GAVE my band new Peltors to another shooter. They are comfortable and slim. It is also extremely easy to replace the batteries. Seem to be well built and do not have a small or protruding switch. They are also very comfortable. It also has a jack input, which could be handy. Overall I'm very impressed and have since ordered a second pair for my wife. Thanks for offering such a great product at a reasonable price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.