Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Magazines » 1911 » .45 ACP Fullsize
Chip McCormick 1911 Magazine .45 ACP 8 Rounds with Base Pad Carbon Blue 14311
Item Number: 31065
Our Low Price: $17.07
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating What a mag should be - 10/20/2012
Reviewer: Strongbow
BLUF: Locks the slide, ejects properly, feeds eight rounds flawlessly. Ideal for competition or any other situation where you expect to empty a mag and quickly cycle in another. Put this up against three 'cheap' mags (see my review here), and the stock one that came with my RIA. Cycled several stacks of snap caps, then went to the range. Fired one stack out of each mag; put the 'cheapest' back in my bag. Fired one more stack out of the CMC and the stock RIA mag, put the RIA mag back in my bag. Despite costing 3x the 'cheapest,' I'll only buy these from now on. No misfeeds, except one that was clearly the ammo's fault, always locks the slide, and always jumps out eagerly when ejected.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating 1911 mag - 4/10/2011
Reviewer: PSJPS
Good product, not as nice as Wilson Combat, but never a misfeed, never a problem, good mag, I bought 5 and love them for the price, and they work great in Kimber 4" and 5", and Springfield 4" and 5"
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good - 10/21/2010
Reviewer: rater
An outstanding magazine for a good price. I've used it many times with no issues, period.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great mags - 10/15/2009
Reviewer: Nick
I picked up a few of these mags to try out in my Kimber and they fit and work better than the wilson combat mags that I had. I've put better than 100rds down range out of each without a problem. I'm going to pick up afew more of these before long.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great mags! - 9/28/2009
Reviewer: EricCarr
I suppose I was spoiled by the Taurus factory mags, so there are a couple things I don't like about these. They fit tighter, meaning they are harder to set and drop free. Also, I don't like how far the base pad sticks out. Otherwise, they're great! They load fine and feed with no issues. I'm happy with them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Shooting Star Mag (POS) - 10/7/2008
Reviewer: 3Shooter
I bought two Shooting Star mags, thought the price was great but that's the only thing great about them. I cycled them in my two 1911 clones. They won't drop free and they're hard to lock in place. I have no problems with these pistols using Colt factory,mil spec or Wilson mags even two Italian 8rd mags work well. I guess I should have listened to the Pistolsmith who built my guns, he won't use CMC mags. I'll use them for practice but I would'nt, Bet My Life On Them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Mag under $20 - 8/23/2008
Reviewer: 2MuchMan
I have 3 of this mags for over 4 years now. Best mags I have, even better than the 7rd. Kimber mag I own! Plan on Buy more for X-mas :O) Buy one, then you been hooked, as I am :O)~ Enjoy
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great mags - 6/9/2008
Reviewer: Mike
I have been using these mags for years and they work great. I've bought 2 of these and 2 wilson combat and ended up selling the Wilsons due to feeding problems. I use nothing but Shooting star's!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 900 rounds and not a problem. - 2/15/2008
Reviewer: Some Guy
I just recently bought two and used it for military training with my Desert Warrior. The eight rounds capacity beats the standard seven rounds magazine I was issued with by one, but I know all too well the value of that last round in your weapon. I didn't even realize it until it was over and I saw that I had used roughly 18 boxes of ammunition--about 900 rounds there--and never once did I have a misfeed or jams that was related to the magazines. Proper cleaning of the weapon and the quality of the magazine meant that I didn't even have to touch my tool kit or see the on site gunsmith once the entire day. Excellent product--kinda sad when I saw that it was out-of-stock when I came online.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Mag - 8/9/2007
Reviewer: Richard
I have a Kimber and a Springfield 1911 and these are the only magazines that I use. I was a police officer and reliability is very important. Great and good price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: