New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Ammo 20 Gauge Hornady 2-3/4  250 Grain SST Slug 1800 fps 5 Round Box 86232
Item Number: 29468
Our Low Price: $9.87
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great ammo - 12/10/2013
Reviewer: kentuckyshooter
This is great ammo it hit its mark each and every time,100 yards is no problem to hit a bullseye. Buy this ammo over remington as remington slugs were all over the place up to 14 inches off at 100 yards.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating These just work - 9/25/2013
Reviewer: Durango
Use them in my Mossberg, with a rifled barrel and 6-18x50 scope, this ammo is just great. At 50 yards ever round was right in the middle. At 100 yards it was the same. Very little adjustment. Will buy much more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating scatter shot - 12/10/2011
Reviewer: Mddeerhunter
Might want to look at quality control spent alomost $200 in shells couldn't get them to pattern with any consistency varied from box to box.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating excellent Slug Shoots Flat - 4/25/2010
Reviewer: JRV in Mich.
This slug shoots very flat. I sighted my scope to +1.5" at 50 yds. Took a buck at 97" yards with one single shot. POI was POA. I highly recommend these Hornady SST 20 gauge slugs.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Thor's hammer! - 11/11/2009
Reviewer: northeast buckerhunter
Kind of pricy in 20ga class, but well worth it. Very flat shooting, 75 yards and under it hits hard! Took a doe 2 seasons ago @ 45 yards, didn't run nowhere! Awesome performance!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating They said zero at 150yds - 9/30/2009
Reviewer: Gary L.
They said zero at 150 yds and thats exactly what is was. I zero'd another slug at 100 yd and then tried the sst and it was zero'd at 150 yd's How Sweet is that ?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating None Better - 4/19/2009
Reviewer: Gunengine.com
Hornady SSTs have set a new standard for slug guns. Previously a 70 yard sport, these and their big brother 12 SST's have extended the range to 200+ yards at 3 to 4 MOA, with the equivalent of a 50 caliber size (.74 in 12 gauge)! These are technically sabots, and must be used in a rifled barrel. If you have a smooth barrel, use rifled slugs. Never use rifled slugs in a rifled barrel!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Deerslayer - 4/18/2009
Reviewer: TripleJ
Best Slugs I have ever found, shoots amazing out of my H&R Ultra Slug Gun !!! Dropped a doe at 180 yds. no problem
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 200 yd slug - 12/6/2008
Reviewer: Cary S
6" group at 200 yd
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome Sabot - 10/15/2008
Reviewer: Doug D.
Best shooting rifled slug on the market, excellent penetration and holding a pattern at 175 yds,best I've ever seen. Entry hole looks like a pencil entered the deers body. Both my son and I use Hornady SST Slugs
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.