New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Magazines » 1911 » .45 ACP Fullsize
Springfield Armory 1911 Government Magazine .45 ACP 7 Rounds Blued Steel PI4523
Item Number: 27450
Our Low Price: $11.48
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Excellent Quality - 3/12/2014
Reviewer: 1911jim1941
These are great mags. Too bad they are no longer in stock at this price. They can be found on CTD at a slightly higher price. The only mags I rate better are my Check-Mates.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Apparently these are non-returnable - 3/8/2011
Reviewer: boyscout
Save your money. Buy some mec-gar. Cheaper, work better. I bought 2 so each one gets 1/2 star. They FIT my champion but have some binding before they seat. Cartridges are hard to remove with my thumb. I'll use them at the range but won't depend my life on them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Bad Follower - 1/22/2011
Reviewer: Abe
I bought 3 of these for my RIA 1911 GI. The follower's had too much play in them, and every once in a while they would "jump" over the slide catch after the last round had been fired and the slide wouldn't lock back, and it would also cause the magazine to literally be stuck in the well. I'd have to pry the magazines out. MecGar makes much better magaines imo, I tried one out from the gun store and no problems whatso ever, and they cost about the same anyway.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect - 7/30/2010
Reviewer: Snwsnk
These magazines are an excellent value, fit and function as well as the factory original. I have a Springfield Mil-Spec, they function flawlessly. Thanks CTD
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Buy - 6/15/2010
Reviewer: KLRKrusher
I bought these because of the low price. Turns out I made a good choice, mags had to be cleaned. Once that it was done, they were good to go. I have shot a lot of rounds using these mags with no problems. Used in a Springfield Armory 1911.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Sweet Deal - 12/14/2008
Reviewer: Loufa
Just got these in the mail today. Little stick on the sides (packaging residue i guess), but that cleaned right up. Cycles well, fits perfect. Great Buy for the buck!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Outstanding - 8/2/2008
Reviewer: Chris
I just got mine today. It came covered in either packing grease of melted zip-lock bag residue but after taking some CLP and cleaning it off, i slapped it in, perfect fit. Locked the slide to the rear, great last-round lock open ability. Next test is going to be the feeding at the range.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect for the GI-A1 - 4/28/2008
Reviewer: Curt
Bought two for my GI-A1 and they work like a charm, have never had a problem with misfeeds or anything of the sort, a great buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect - 9/15/2007
Reviewer: Recoil Sam
This mag fits and functions perfectly in my Springfield 1911-A1. I have a couple of after market mags that fail to lock the weapon open after the last round. thats not a problem with this one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Damn good - 7/10/2007
Reviewer: Weiss
I have a couple of these for my Springfield GI .45. They work well, feed properly, lock the slide back, and I have no problem loading them. If you like the olde fashioned 1911 mag design, these are what you're looking for.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.