Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Knives, Blades » Machetes
Meyerco 22  Machete 22  Plain Saw Back Stainless Blade Rubber Handle Nylon Sheath MCMACH22
Item Number: 20670
Our Low Price: $22.53
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Watch Out ! - 10/1/2011
Reviewer: El Cazador
This is a strong and sturdy machete! It is razor sharp strait outta the box, handle is great. The only down side is that it was made in China.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Verbum Sat Sapientest - 11/5/2010
Reviewer: Defendere
This blade is incredible. I take it out of the packaging and I'm immediately able to slice through a six" diameter (still green) branch in two strokes. After about fifteen minutes of sharpening it took my old one about five-seven strokes. I wouldn't recommend trying to seriously saw anything with it though. I better use that end to clear brush. The best machete out of the box for any decent amount of money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Wow - 2/26/2010
Reviewer: Topher
This thing is nasty! What a great blade/handle combo. The lengthe is a little much, but theye were out of the 18" version. The blade measures a full 22" and very sturdy. The sheath is also very well made. Coulden't be happier.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating BMF - 4/11/2009
Reviewer: n/a
This thing is awsome. Big and bad. Not to heavy but plenty of swing power. Very nice stainless blade that feels indestructable. Great ruberized handle that just feels great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Quality - 2/25/2009
Reviewer: D. Baker
This machete is an all around good tool. The 22 inch long, 1/8 inch thick blade will make quick work out of most brush and tree limbs, while the saw blade is great for larger trees and limb. Despite the blade only being 1/8 inch thick, it hold up well. The handle provides a good and comfortable grip. You may need to sharpen the blade a bit, but other wise it comes with a good edge. The shealth provided is a good fit for the blade. This machete is a great tool or defence weapon if needed. I would recomend buying this if you are interested.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating More like a sword - 2/18/2009
Reviewer: Jdub
This is a very sturdy Machete. It has a full tang and good weight, the balance is a little off(could use a heavier handle) but still a very goog buy. I haven't held one better yet.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating More than you'd expect - 6/5/2008
Reviewer: PandaBear
This thing is HUGE, like the other review said almost a sword! Has a really nice heft to it, with a THICK solid blade and the saw is just about as tough as my wood saw if not more so. The handle is a very solid rubber with hard plastic guard and the blade runs almost all the way through so its solid. I was afraid of the teeth wearing thru the sheath but it is tough nylon with some hard plastic interior so it'll do just fine. A reliable saw and HUGE machete in one, not to mention a definite danger deterent!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Highly Impressive - 5/10/2008
Reviewer: Steev
Feels like a sword! Impressive rubber handle and solid finger guard - held together with Phillips head screws on one side and a nuts on the other (much superior to the cheap plastic stuff - because you can loc-tite it.) My other 18 and 22 inchers had plastic handles that came loose after about 1 mo (generic walmart $7.) Very thick steel, the serrading is much more aggressive than I originally thought. Comes sharp, the sheath is solid and I will be ordering a couple more shortly.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Amazing but slightly awkward - 4/19/2008
Reviewer: Fanatic
This machete is huge! i expected it to be really tiny but it came in a 3.5' box! i love the quality the handle is very solid but the guard is a little awkward. the saw works extremely well and i manage to get the blade to hack off a 8" diameter limb from a tree. cant wait to buy more stuff from u guys!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating solid! - 4/17/2008
Reviewer: j
I dig it! it is very solid! the weight feels awesome! you could swing it for a long time without tiring! although the reverse grip to use the saw is a little uncomfortable it will out perform a basic camp saw hands down! it replaces two tools and is very intimidating if need be! I plan on taking it on a upcoming trek to cut down on packing extra items. again feels great!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: