New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Knives, Blades » Machetes
Meyerco 22  Machete 22  Plain Saw Back Stainless Blade Rubber Handle Nylon Sheath MCMACH22
Item Number: 20670
Our Low Price: $20.62
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Complete crap - 6/23/2012
Reviewer: parker
The blade is made with very low quality steel. I used it 3 times to clear brush and on the 3rd time it broke into three pieces. When I tried to send it back, the postage was going to be at least $11.99 each way so nearly as much as the price so the warranty wasn't worthwhile.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Watch Out ! - 10/1/2011
Reviewer: El Cazador
This is a strong and sturdy machete! It is razor sharp strait outta the box, handle is great. The only down side is that it was made in China.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Verbum Sat Sapientest - 11/5/2010
Reviewer: Defendere
This blade is incredible. I take it out of the packaging and I'm immediately able to slice through a six" diameter (still green) branch in two strokes. After about fifteen minutes of sharpening it took my old one about five-seven strokes. I wouldn't recommend trying to seriously saw anything with it though. I better use that end to clear brush. The best machete out of the box for any decent amount of money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating This Blade Nearly Cost Me My Finger - 3/24/2010
Reviewer: Brad
DO NOT ATTEMPT to use the saw blade. You may bleed to death. I tried to saw a small tree with both hands on the handle. My right hand slipped off the guard. I received 7 stitches. Dont get me wrong, this is a good blade, beyond sharp and very dangerous. After two years of solid hard work with this machete, it has begun to shed its blade. The steel is chipping off in many places, almost as if it was work hardened. For the money you can not buy a better blade. Please for you family's sake, do not try to use the saw.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Wow - 2/26/2010
Reviewer: Topher
This thing is nasty! What a great blade/handle combo. The lengthe is a little much, but theye were out of the 18" version. The blade measures a full 22" and very sturdy. The sheath is also very well made. Coulden't be happier.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating great, not my favorite - 7/23/2009
Reviewer: practical knife guy
So this is a pretty good product. It is sturdy and comfortable to use and let's not forget that is looks very intimidating. That being said I think you can get better in the Gerber Machetes. They are about the same as this product but they are made with high carbon steel(I'm sorry I don't know the grade of steel) and are missing the hand guard, this makes it easier to use the saw. I also feel they have a little better balance though it could be that I just used the Gerber machetes more. The gerber blades are coated to prevent rusting though that can wear off with use. CTD sells the Gerber Gator Jr. which is great for the minimalist packer. Though if you don't mind paying a little more for quality and don't absolutely depend on a saw the Outcast by Kershaw is awesome and can also be found on CTD
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Its Okay - 5/30/2009
Reviewer: Hugh G. Rection
This machete is okay. The saw blade does not work too well but it is okay. The blade itself will stand up to some good use but may bend over time. But over all it is an okay machete.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating BMF - 4/11/2009
Reviewer: n/a
This thing is awsome. Big and bad. Not to heavy but plenty of swing power. Very nice stainless blade that feels indestructable. Great ruberized handle that just feels great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Quality - 2/25/2009
Reviewer: D. Baker
This machete is an all around good tool. The 22 inch long, 1/8 inch thick blade will make quick work out of most brush and tree limbs, while the saw blade is great for larger trees and limb. Despite the blade only being 1/8 inch thick, it hold up well. The handle provides a good and comfortable grip. You may need to sharpen the blade a bit, but other wise it comes with a good edge. The shealth provided is a good fit for the blade. This machete is a great tool or defence weapon if needed. I would recomend buying this if you are interested.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating More like a sword - 2/18/2009
Reviewer: Jdub
This is a very sturdy Machete. It has a full tang and good weight, the balance is a little off(could use a heavier handle) but still a very goog buy. I haven't held one better yet.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.