Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Ammunition » Rifle Ammunition » 7.62x39mm
Ammo 7.62x39 TulAmmo 122 Grain HP Bullet Polymer Coated Steel Case 2396 fps 20 Rounds UL076202
Item Number: 2-TLUL076202BX
Our Low Price: $6.53
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great GP rounds - 5/17/2013
Reviewer: nathan
In 1 day we put 500 rounds of this through my InterOrdnance AK. No misfire, no jams, just great shooting fun. Shoots consistent groups ~ 1in @ 50 yards. It does leave the rifle a little dirty, but if you were in the military like me you've learned to never leave a weapon dirty. Clean mine every time I shoot and wipe it down monthly. Overall, I love these rounds, I don't reload and this is the best alternative. To address someone else's review, I did use these for deer hunting - punched straight through, left about a quarter-sized hole on exit wound.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great buy - 12/29/2012
Reviewer: WhiskeyTango
Big fan of this ammo and never had a problem with hundreds of rounds being fired. However, the packaging was poorly done. The box was too big and allowed the boxes to collide, therefore, destroying the ammo boxes and releasing loose rounds everywhere.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating No issues - 11/11/2012
Reviewer: Dakota
No issues with this ammo (good AKs will chew anything). Was worried about polymer vs. lacquer coating, but my AK didn't mind. I have no idea about effectiveness with the hollow point, but I do know it was fairly accurate (4" at 50 yds), which is good enough for me.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating No Problems - 9/23/2012
Reviewer: Wildman
Shot 4 boxes with no problems. Can't really comment on accuracy as I was shooting an M10-762 AK-47 for the first time right out of the box (cleaned it first). This was my first experience with an AK, and being used to M16/AR15, I didn't really like the RPK rear sight on the AK. It was too hard to see for my 52 yr old eyes. I did get the thing on paper and down to an 8" group at 50 yards, so still have some work to do there. Will certainly need to go with a red dot. I haven't tried any other brands, but I can tell you the ammo was in good condition and all worked. I fired 122gr FMJ and HP.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 3/27/2012
Reviewer: Chase
Great ammo! My AK can't get enough of this stuff! I have never had any problems with any TulAmmo rounds for any caliber!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 2/18/2012
Reviewer: Ak Love
1000 rounds without a bad bullet and you cant beat the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 7.62x39 HP - 2/16/2012
Reviewer: bellz
Good stuff, good times, reliable, and cheap. The title says it all.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good as always - 12/3/2011
Reviewer: gun fan
Bought another 500 for a blast a car to hell day yesterday. I ran them all through my SKS without a problem and good enough accuracy to hit and blow 20oz plastic bottles full of tannerite at over 100 yards. Its also not bad for shooting at steel plates at a distance. Since its HP it makes less of a dent in the steel than a FMJ. Only drawback about this ammo is that it has to be the dirtiest ammo I've ever used. However if you clean your gun after every outing like you should then that will not be a problem.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: