Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Ammunition » Rifle Ammunition » 7.62x39mm
Ammo 7.62x39 TulAmmo 122 Grain HP Bullet Polymer Coated Steel Case 2396 fps 20 Rounds UL076202
Item Number: 2-TLUL076202BX
Our Low Price: $6.53
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great GP rounds - 5/17/2013
Reviewer: nathan
In 1 day we put 500 rounds of this through my InterOrdnance AK. No misfire, no jams, just great shooting fun. Shoots consistent groups ~ 1in @ 50 yards. It does leave the rifle a little dirty, but if you were in the military like me you've learned to never leave a weapon dirty. Clean mine every time I shoot and wipe it down monthly. Overall, I love these rounds, I don't reload and this is the best alternative. To address someone else's review, I did use these for deer hunting - punched straight through, left about a quarter-sized hole on exit wound.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Solid - 2/3/2013
Reviewer: Mike W
Great ammo for the price shoots well out of my sks. No feed issue or misfires. Gave it a four because some of the casings have rust
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great buy - 12/29/2012
Reviewer: WhiskeyTango
Big fan of this ammo and never had a problem with hundreds of rounds being fired. However, the packaging was poorly done. The box was too big and allowed the boxes to collide, therefore, destroying the ammo boxes and releasing loose rounds everywhere.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Dangerous - 12/17/2012
Reviewer: asdfate
I bought 200 rounds of this. I opened the second box two days ago and had a partial misfire. Bullet ejected from casing and barely entered the barrel. I cycled by hand, as the tight magazine occasionally doesn't allow the rifle to cycle properly in the first few rounds and noticed an amount of gunpowder flying out with the "spent" casing. The following round impacted the lodged bullet and pressed the following deeper into the case. The "spent" casing had almost all of the unburned powder remaining inside.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating No issues - 11/11/2012
Reviewer: Dakota
No issues with this ammo (good AKs will chew anything). Was worried about polymer vs. lacquer coating, but my AK didn't mind. I have no idea about effectiveness with the hollow point, but I do know it was fairly accurate (4" at 50 yds), which is good enough for me.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating No Problems - 9/23/2012
Reviewer: Wildman
Shot 4 boxes with no problems. Can't really comment on accuracy as I was shooting an M10-762 AK-47 for the first time right out of the box (cleaned it first). This was my first experience with an AK, and being used to M16/AR15, I didn't really like the RPK rear sight on the AK. It was too hard to see for my 52 yr old eyes. I did get the thing on paper and down to an 8" group at 50 yards, so still have some work to do there. Will certainly need to go with a red dot. I haven't tried any other brands, but I can tell you the ammo was in good condition and all worked. I fired 122gr FMJ and HP.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating ak - 9/10/2012
Reviewer: dirty but work
300 rounds fired not a problem.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating doood - 9/8/2012
Reviewer: doood
I must have gotten a good batch. 300 rds fired so far, and not one problem.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating JAMS - 4/27/2012
Reviewer: AK47
4 jams in the first 20 rounds for my AK-47. It seems the bullet tolerance is a little off. I had one misfire and ejected the cartridge, but the bullet stayed in the barrel. I will not buy this ammo again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating hunter/shooter - 4/27/2012
Reviewer: dano
Very dirty ammo. A lot of misfires and FTF. Only the primer went off and had a bullet stuck in barrel. Out of 100 rounds, I'm not sure it's worth it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: