New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Ammo 9mm Luger TulAmmo 115 Grain FMJ 1150 fps 50 Round Box TA919150
Item Number: 2-TLTA919150
Our Low Price: $10.17
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good practice ammo - 7/19/2014
Reviewer: C
Sent 150 down range with my S&W with no issues. It is dirtier than others and that was expected. I will use this again for the practice sessions.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Deal - 3/27/2014
Reviewer: Rodney
Ordered a thousand rounds as soon as it was in stock. Great deal, cheapest I was able to find. Shoots great through my SA XD-S. I will order and use this great range ammo as it becomes available.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo! - 3/19/2014
Reviewer: Alan in Auburn
Have fired many rounds through my EMP with no issues. Good ammo for the price. Will buy again
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating It works - 11/3/2012
Reviewer: Sean
I use this as target ammo for my EAA Witness. Out of 700 rounds, I've only had two stovepipes. Not the ammo's fault, more like lazy operator cleaning. Not a single FTF. Different guns may get different results.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 100% range rounds must!! - 10/15/2012
Reviewer: Brian
I bought two boxes (100 rounds) for my Glock 26 and it fed great and was superbly accurate. I've already ordered more and can't wait for it to get in!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great range ammo - 8/18/2012
Reviewer: Rangemaster
I've shot over 8,000 rounds of this stuff through my Glock 17, 19, 26, Walther PPQ, and Smith & Wesson M&P 9 and 9c. It averages about one bad round per 1,000. All Failure to fire (bad primers). For range ammo at this price with as much as I shoot, I am willing to accept one bad round per 1,000. The price is right, I can't reload ammo this cheap.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating No problems yet... - 6/26/2012
Reviewer: Lesser S.
Purchased over 1000 rounds. Shot off 350 so far. All bullets were shot in one session with a 9mm Glock 26. Never had a misfire/stovepipe/fouling/no-fire/problem. Will I be lucky and do all without trouble? Probably. The Glock has no trouble getting these gone. They are very smokey and smelly, true to other reviews. The cases aren't brass, of course. Accuracy isn't a problem, as I saw no difference between these and a good variety of brass case 9mm ammo I have used with the 26. For the price, compared to all other ammo going for far more, these are excellent rounds for practice. I have seen videos of other people having trouble with these in other guns, but if you have a hearty weapon made to function like a boss, TulAmmo is fine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome - 6/6/2012
Reviewer: John B
I've put hundreds of rounds of Tula through my 9mm, Ruger Mini-14, .380, .38 Special, and H&K USP .45 with no problems. I don't mind that people don't like this ammo, because it leaves more for me, and the prices are awesome. I have totally different ammo for self defense. This is good, cheap, reliable range ammo. And as for being dirty? Who cares? Cleaning up is half the fun after a long day of blasting holes in targets.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Just OK - 5/14/2012
Reviewer: Eric
Bought 2,000 rounds of this in two lots. First 1,000 functioned pretty well with only a few malfunctions. Second 1,000 has been frustrating, with many failures to eject (lengthwise stovepipes parallel to the barrel, that are sometimes hard to clear). I shoot mostly a Glock 19 Gen 4 (stock except for trigger job) in IDPA and Steel matches, so the frequent FTE malfunctions are annoying when I'm on the clock. If you want the cheapest ammo for plinking or non-timed target practice, this stuff is probably OK, but for timed matches, I won't buy it again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Let Down - 2/29/2012
Reviewer: ESWShot
Been shooting TulAmmo through my AR-15 and Kimber .45 and have had zero problems with those calibers. So, I tried out the 9mm. For some reason, I got 2 FTF, 2 FTL, and a stovepipe in a CZ RAMI. 3 problems out of 50 rounds = not a good percentile. Yes, just using this ammo for targets, but still... I can deal with an occasional FTL but not the complete fails. Shot 100 rounds of Federal right after and had no problems. It is what it is.... CHEAP ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.