New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Handguns » Semi-Automatic » 9mm Luger
SCCY CPX-2 Semi Auto Handgun 9mm Luger 3.1  Barrel 10 Rounds Polymer Grip Black No Manual Safety CPX2CBFC
Item Number: 2-SCCYCPX2CB
Our Low Price: $247.25
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (7 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GREAT SHOOTER - 3/14/2014
Reviewer: peterdragn
This pistol is, so for, a great shooter right out of the box, recoil is moderate but not unbearable for such a light weapon. Sights are easy to see in low light conditions. Nice lines, looks as good as any much more expensive pistol, no machine marks, looks like excellent quality control at SCCY Industries. YOU NEED TO GET YOURSELF ONE YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating SCCY CPX-2 - 11/25/2012
Reviewer: Tony
I bought this firearm a couple of months ago from CTD. It was sent to a dealer in a rather short amount of time; I believe it was like 5 or 6 days after ordering. I am very happy with this pistol. It is rather accurate and shoots without any problems. If mag is fully loaded, sometimes I have to bump the bottom of the mag a bit to get it to lock into place, but other than that, I love this gun. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, small pistol to carry with them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Big Bang For Your Bucks - 10/18/2012
Reviewer: Doug H.
Overall, I am pretty satisfied with this gun. After receiving the gun, I went over it thoroughly, finding that the flat magazine base plates didn't allow the magazine to lock in. Later on in the night, I was fiddling with the included plastic lock, and it broke as I put too much force on it. The lock seems like it would be enough to keep a child from pulling the trigger, but it appears that you may want to use a more traditional metal lock for added security. I e-mailed SCCY around 2 am and had a response by 9am about my issues. That day, they mailed out a replacement lock and replacement flat magazine plates that both work fine. Put 200 rounds through the gun today and it performed great. The DAO trigger was nowhere near as bad as I feared it may have been, and the recoil wasn't all that bad for such a small gun. I would definitively recommend this gun, especially if you want a small gun that is easy to conceal.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating edc truck gun - 5/3/2012
Reviewer: santino55
Bought this to keep in my truck, just wishing it would work… Took it out of the box, cleaned it, then put 150 rounds through it without one failure. Can’t believe this… CPX-2 recommended, feels great, looks good
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome 9mm - 4/15/2012
Reviewer: BIG RED
I received this today and shot 300-400 rounds and I loved it. No misfeeds or jams. Everyone liked it. We also shot a new G26 and everyone preferred this; especially when I told them how much it cost.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating VALUE and FUN - 2/12/2012
Reviewer: 5CNTSON
I purchased a SCCY CPX 2CB in January 2012 from Cheaper Than Dirt(CTD) and couldn't be more happy with this purchase. First, CTD was easy and quick in ordering and finalizing online, the shipping (at $10.99 - by far the least expensive I've found) to my FFL was six days, including a weekend. The SCCY CPX-2 arrived exactly as promoted. As soon as I had the opportunity I took it to the range and put over 150 rounds down range, at 10, 15, 21 and 30 feet. While I'm still getting used to it, I LOVE IT. No issues, no FTF and pretty accurate. It will definitely do the job. The look and feel of the gun is awesome, especially with the extended mags. As a DAO, the trigger pull does wear on you after a bunch of rounds, but I broke up the session with a .22 auto and FNH-FNP 9. Considering this purchase was as a concealed carry weapon, I have made it the primary. Subsequent range sessions have not dampened my enthusiasm for the SCCY CPX 2CB. For the price, the quality of the piece is exceptional - it looks and feels like a much more expensive gun. Did you ever buy a gun that you just didn't want to put down? For me, this is one... and the prices look to be going up. Jump on one while they are affordable. And did I say I LOVE IT? Yeah, I did but it bears repeating.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Best Ever! - 12/21/2011
Reviewer: Happy Buyer
I have bought other more expensive, and more recognized "name brand" pistols - but consider this one to perhaps be the very best of them all for cosmetic quality and smooth operation right out of the box. Just received and have not fired it yet, but if it shoots anywhere near as good as it initially looks and operates, then it will certainly be one of my very best ever pistol buys. To top it off, this extremely sharp looking pistol comes with a lifetime warranty. 5 stars to Cheaper Than Dirt as well on the prompt shipment, reasonable shipping charges, and delivery to FFL Dealer. I'm truly a happy buyer with this!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (7 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.