New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Handguns » Semi-Automatic » 9mm Luger
SCCY CPX-2 Semi Auto Handgun 9mm Luger 3.1  Barrel 10 Rounds Polymer Grip Black No Manual Safety CPX2CBFC
Item Number: 2-SCCYCPX2CB
Our Low Price: $236.50
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating few issues - 6/29/2014
Reviewer: DS
had 10 malfuctions shooting the 1st 50rds, mostly feeding from the mag. shot another 100rds, after cleaning, with different ammo worked fine. trigger takes getting used to.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GREAT SHOOTER - 3/14/2014
Reviewer: peterdragn
This pistol is, so for, a great shooter right out of the box, recoil is moderate but not unbearable for such a light weapon. Sights are easy to see in low light conditions. Nice lines, looks as good as any much more expensive pistol, no machine marks, looks like excellent quality control at SCCY Industries. YOU NEED TO GET YOURSELF ONE YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating SCCY CPX-2 - 11/25/2012
Reviewer: Tony
I bought this firearm a couple of months ago from CTD. It was sent to a dealer in a rather short amount of time; I believe it was like 5 or 6 days after ordering. I am very happy with this pistol. It is rather accurate and shoots without any problems. If mag is fully loaded, sometimes I have to bump the bottom of the mag a bit to get it to lock into place, but other than that, I love this gun. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, small pistol to carry with them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating reliable piece - 11/22/2012
Reviewer: Alan
I have had this pistol for a couple months now. PROs: 1-very reliable. I have run 100 rounds of brass and steel case ammo without a jam or failure. 2- has a very comfortable grip and comes with two sets of mag bases for your hand. 3-ease of disassembly. I showed my 13 yr. old boy how to disassemble, clean. oil, and reassemble and he did it perfectly on the first try. 4- looks good. Out of the box, it is a sharp looking piece. Good bluing. 3 dot front blade and notch rear adjustable for windage only. Very smooth lines. Looks as good as any Glock or Sig Sauer. 5- two 10 round mags. Springs quite stiff at first but let each mag sit for a week with 10 rounds in them, and now they load almost effortlessly but still no ejection jams. ;) Has a well placed mag release button on grip. 6- accuracy. Out of the box, shot six rounds in a 3" group at 30 feet. 'nuff said. ;) CONs: 1- 10 lb. trigger pull double action only. This sucks but also means it is virtually impossible to accidentally discharge the weapon with the floating inertial firing pin. 2- rear notch. Set screw comes loose often. I will need to get it adjusted as close as I can, then use Loctite to keep it secured. All in all, a great C/C weapon to own since it doesn't have a manual safety. I would recommend this pistol to everyone.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Big Bang For Your Bucks - 10/18/2012
Reviewer: Doug H.
Overall, I am pretty satisfied with this gun. After receiving the gun, I went over it thoroughly, finding that the flat magazine base plates didn't allow the magazine to lock in. Later on in the night, I was fiddling with the included plastic lock, and it broke as I put too much force on it. The lock seems like it would be enough to keep a child from pulling the trigger, but it appears that you may want to use a more traditional metal lock for added security. I e-mailed SCCY around 2 am and had a response by 9am about my issues. That day, they mailed out a replacement lock and replacement flat magazine plates that both work fine. Put 200 rounds through the gun today and it performed great. The DAO trigger was nowhere near as bad as I feared it may have been, and the recoil wasn't all that bad for such a small gun. I would definitively recommend this gun, especially if you want a small gun that is easy to conceal.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Little Gun for the Money - 9/5/2012
Reviewer: Steve in KC
Been carrying a Kel-Tec PF9 for years, but wanted another 9mm for the car or bed rail, and decided on the SCCY CPX2 vs the Kel-Tec P11 and am glad I did. The CPX's trigger is better, the fit and finish is better, it comes with a second mag at no additional charge, and is priced cheaper to begin with. The mechanical design of the CPX is good; very similar to the P11. SCCY warrants it for life. They have a very supportive user forum, and incredibly responsive customer service. Felt recoil is much less in the CPX than in my PF9. I don't know if it's the "recoil reducing backstrap" advertised as a feature of the CPX or just that it is a couple ounces heavier than the thinner, single stack PF9, and the two more rounds of ammo, so that there is more mass to absorb the recoil? The one recurring issue that they have had with this model is the recoil rod and spring assembly. It's plastic and often begins to scar up and eventually bend after 200-300 rounds. One e-mail to SCCY Customer Service and they mailed me a new, upgraded rod and spring assembly for free (not one cent). You can tell if it is the new assembly if there is a little brass washer at the front of the assembly rod. If not, call or e-mail SCCY for a new one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating edc truck gun - 5/3/2012
Reviewer: santino55
Bought this to keep in my truck, just wishing it would work… Took it out of the box, cleaned it, then put 150 rounds through it without one failure. Can’t believe this… CPX-2 recommended, feels great, looks good
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome 9mm - 4/15/2012
Reviewer: BIG RED
I received this today and shot 300-400 rounds and I loved it. No misfeeds or jams. Everyone liked it. We also shot a new G26 and everyone preferred this; especially when I told them how much it cost.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating VALUE and FUN - 2/12/2012
Reviewer: 5CNTSON
I purchased a SCCY CPX 2CB in January 2012 from Cheaper Than Dirt(CTD) and couldn't be more happy with this purchase. First, CTD was easy and quick in ordering and finalizing online, the shipping (at $10.99 - by far the least expensive I've found) to my FFL was six days, including a weekend. The SCCY CPX-2 arrived exactly as promoted. As soon as I had the opportunity I took it to the range and put over 150 rounds down range, at 10, 15, 21 and 30 feet. While I'm still getting used to it, I LOVE IT. No issues, no FTF and pretty accurate. It will definitely do the job. The look and feel of the gun is awesome, especially with the extended mags. As a DAO, the trigger pull does wear on you after a bunch of rounds, but I broke up the session with a .22 auto and FNH-FNP 9. Considering this purchase was as a concealed carry weapon, I have made it the primary. Subsequent range sessions have not dampened my enthusiasm for the SCCY CPX 2CB. For the price, the quality of the piece is exceptional - it looks and feels like a much more expensive gun. Did you ever buy a gun that you just didn't want to put down? For me, this is one... and the prices look to be going up. Jump on one while they are affordable. And did I say I LOVE IT? Yeah, I did but it bears repeating.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Best Ever! - 12/21/2011
Reviewer: Happy Buyer
I have bought other more expensive, and more recognized "name brand" pistols - but consider this one to perhaps be the very best of them all for cosmetic quality and smooth operation right out of the box. Just received and have not fired it yet, but if it shoots anywhere near as good as it initially looks and operates, then it will certainly be one of my very best ever pistol buys. To top it off, this extremely sharp looking pistol comes with a lifetime warranty. 5 stars to Cheaper Than Dirt as well on the prompt shipment, reasonable shipping charges, and delivery to FFL Dealer. I'm truly a happy buyer with this!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.