Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Gun Gear and Parts » Ruger » Mini-14 » Stocks
ProMag Mini 14 and Mini Thirty Archangel Sparta Pistol Grip Conversion Stock Polymer Black AA1430
Item Number: 2-PMAA1430
Our Low Price: $171.26
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Won't fit factory Scoped Models - 5/21/2014
Reviewer: OK Gunner
This stock is incredibly well made and looks great! CTD had it to my doorstep in 2 days, outstanding as usual. Now for the down side, it wouldn't fit my mini14 without modification. It says in the description that it won't fit tactical models, mine was too old to be a tactical version. What it should say is that it won't fit any factory scoped models. However, if you have a Dremel tool and don't cutting on the aluminum top (like I did) than this is not a problem. its also a good idea to use a Dremel or a file on the slot for the trigger block as it was really tight. Still a great product and yes I would recommend to a friend.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome - 4/7/2014
Reviewer: Fox40
All I can say is AWESOME. I love it. It was easy to install and made my Mini 14 Tactical truly Tactical. Only draw back is the weight, but that just seems to add to more accurate shooting in my opinion!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating BEST STOCK AVAILABLE!!!! - 11/27/2012
Reviewer: Eric B.
Where do I start? This stock transforms the entire look of the rifle. A definite head turner. Adds some weight but I'm not concerned. This stock, paired with some TAPCO GENII 30 round magazines and Magpul flip up sights, turns your ranch rifle into a battle rifle. I'm going to get a barrel strut and trigger job, then cut/thread the barrel for flash hider and call it complete.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Best for the Mini-30 to date - 9/4/2012
Reviewer: CraigT
This is the first stock I have found that has not felt or looked China made, and for good reason - IT'S NOT!! I had a few blemishes on the top aluminum rail in the finish. I really don't mind, since the gun will have more I'm sure soon. The heat shield needed minor modifying to fit, and for the price, it really shouldn't have been a problem you would think. It added a bit of weight, although the gun is not light to begin with, but not so much you wouldn't grow into it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating A very good stock - 7/29/2012
Reviewer: Pro Shooter
I read all the reviews on this stock before buying it, and a good chunk of them were good. I would agree with them. IT DOES ADD A LOT OF WEIGHT to the gun. However, that makes the gun easier to shoot (especially for the Mini-30's .30 caliber bullet). It does take a little time to install. It is not a two minute drop in kit, but it is not overly difficult. I did not have to modify it to get it to fit my Mini-30. You definitely need some type of sights to add to the top. Your rifle sights will not be able to be used. Also, the kit did not include any tools, so you will have to provide them (screwdriver and some Allen wrenches). When I took it to the range, it worked flawlessly and I even had a few other shooters want to shoot it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Expected Better for the Price - 7/22/2012
Reviewer: Mike T
It does not come with a lower forearm heat shield. You must use not all but part of the heat shield from your existing forend. Going back to your existing stock could be problematic. Given that this is by far the most expensive Mini-14/30 stock Cheaper Than Dirt lists, that is inexcusable. ProMag should have provided a heat shield. I use it with my Mini-30 Ranch, and it would not fit. After many hours of grinding and fitting with a Dremel tool, I finally got it together (I had to relieve the area between the back of the trigger guard and the little spring loaded trigger guard filler). Again, that's inexcusable for an American product at this price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Awsome stock! - 6/7/2012
Reviewer: J
Haven't shot with it yet so it gets a 4. The build was straight forward, but I cheated and used a video from youtube as well. Makes the gun more comfortable and user friendly. I used it with a Mini-30. Would recommend to others.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Sparta - 6/3/2012
Reviewer: mingus666
The stock seems well made, but since I have the Tactical Mini-14 model (not the Ranch Rifle version), I couldn't use my factory heat shield with this stock. Time will tell if it will melt. I ordered several Tapco mags with this and they fit extremely tight and are very hard to put in. I may need to trim the mag well with a hand file. It does look cool though, and had no problems with the gun's functionality. Also, Ruger factory mags work flawlessly with this stock.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Sparta Stock - 5/19/2012
Reviewer: Eric
Thanks, CTD, for having this stock in stock and at a great price! Took only 3 days to get to my door. Cannot wait to install it this weekend. Very rugged, sturdy, and sexy. I ordered this with some Magpul MBUS backup sights and couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome! - 5/16/2012
Reviewer: John
First off, I have to thank CTD for their super fast shipping. I received this stock in two days. The stock is the best tactical stock ever made for the Mini 14. Very sturdy feeling, with no flex. Installs fairly straight forward. Taking the heat shield out of your wood stock sucks, but it's not real hard to do. The only problem I had was removing my 581 Mini's rear sight. It had thread locker on it, and I twisted two Allen keys trying to get it off. I have not shot my rifle since the install, but I think live fire will just seal the deal for me!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: