New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Gun Gear and Parts » AR-15 » Accessories
Magpul B.A.D. Lever (Battery Assist Device), Extended AR-15 Bolt Catch and Bolt Release
Item Number: 2-MPIMAG980
Our Low Price: $28.45
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (31 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great accessory add-on - 6/30/2014
Reviewer: Oscar
The Magpul B.A.D Lever takes your weapons system to another level, compaired to the basic way pulling the charging handle back and locking the bolt to the rear, and pushing the bolt release. This is an easy fast way to do both without taking your trigger hand off the pistol grip and controlled with your trigger finger making clearing and reloading faster and more fun. The Magpul B.A.D Lever is definitely worth the buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Better than a Red Dot - 6/20/2014
Reviewer: Frank
This is the best single purchase that you could add to your AR build. Even better than adding a Red Dot.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating One upgrade worth having - 6/1/2014
Reviewer: AZDieselTech
I run a simple AR. Try to keep it as simple as possible. I'm not much into gimmicks. If there was anything on my rifle that I don't need, but actually enjoy it's this. I wish that the lever stuck a little further out on the right side of the rifle. But, not getting in the way was something I was concerned about. Getting your finger from a safe position to on the trigger without getting stuck on a lever in-between is a good thing I guess. I'm still used to sending the bolt home with a slap of my left palm, but it's much easier to lock the bolt open.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating BAD lever - 12/3/2013
Reviewer: Soulless Saint
This is a bad little lever. Works amazingly to allow you to lock/release the bolt from the fire control position. This paired with a BCM Charging handle (mod3) allows me to fully manipulate the action from fire control, leaving no wasted movements of having to switch shoulders to lock the bolt the original way, which this lever still allows you to do, if you so desire. A great product IMHO.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Range - 10/5/2013
Reviewer: Nate
Product seemed great on my Colt LE6920 until I went to the range. Every few shots it would catch the bolt and I kept having to push the lever to resume firing.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 9/4/2013
Reviewer: Semore
Excellent add-on to my AR-15. Functions much quicker. Would recommend to all AR-15 owners.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great product! - 8/23/2013
Reviewer: Nate RI
Great product would recommend to anyone with an AR.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great buy - 7/8/2013
Reviewer: Donnie
I bought this because I thought it would be cool and functional and after messing around with it a bit I think AR's should come standard with something like this.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Buy for your AR - 7/6/2013
Reviewer: Deadeye
The best purchase I've made for my AR yet. If you're right handed, then you need this accessory. Well built, and includes the allen wrench necessary for installation. Buy this accessory. You'll be glad you did!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating B.A.D lever - 4/19/2013
Reviewer: Dawg
I received my B.A.D lever about a week ago. It was easy to install and fits perfect no problems with it being hit by my trigger finger... Being an avid shooter it's nice to have more control of your AR with one hand the B.A.D lever is a gem.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (31 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.