Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ulitmate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Gun Gear and Parts » AR-15 » Grips » Forward Grips
Magpul AFG1 Angled Foregrip Grip Black
Item Number: 2-MPIMAG411B
Our Low Price: $33.20
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great AFG - 5/5/2014
Reviewer: FST
I've gotten into competitive shooting as of late and this grip made a huge difference in acquisition and fatigue. It keeps your wrist at a much more natural angle with your elbow. You'll notice after long sessions at the range, plus you won't find yourself pushing the grip and thus throwing your shots off center. If your looking for a quality grip you can stop looking here.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Another great Magpul product! - 2/7/2014
Reviewer: Jeff Crume Jr.
Very comfortable and looks great on my AR 15!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating tiny - 11/7/2013
Reviewer: kaleb
Works great if you have baby sized hands, was expecting much larger
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Quality - 9/21/2013
Reviewer: Beholder
Great piece, with option to have A1 or A2 style grip. fits snug on my Mossberg 500 forend.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating great grip - 5/3/2013
Reviewer: AR man
This product was a great choice. fits perfectly on my AR. comfortable grip and easy manipulation of the rifle when firing.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works Great - 2/19/2013
Reviewer: Brett Silvia
This fore grip is excellent just what i needed for my AK
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Does its job - 1/13/2013
Reviewer: Dan
It has a nice, sleek design that looks good on a gun. I wish it had a slightly more downward angle to it though. It might even be nicer if the downward slope continued on, and instead of being angled, the back part came straight down which would provide more angled real estate. I like it, but I think adjustable foregrips are more comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect fit! - 6/15/2012
Reviewer: Sam
I ordered the AFG1 because it was a little larger than the AFG2. I bought it for my Mossberg 500c 20 gauge and it went on like a glove! Very comfortable to use on a pump action shotgun, both bringing the slide back and racking it forward. I will defiantly be purchasing another for my AR-15! And props to CTD for the fast delivery! Even shipped same night, received it in three days.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Update of review - 3/6/2012
Reviewer: Jace Lee
After shooting with the AFG more, it's great when shooting from the prone or kneeling, but when standing, it feels worthless. Today, I went through more than 200 rounds (would have done more but gun broke -.-) and the grip seems to be only useful when you can casually grab hold of it. I had this on my metal forearm rail, which had the other Magpul rail covers; the ones that snap together (I also recommend NOT TO BUY, as they barely snapped together and made it huge). The handguard was so large, my hand wasn't able to grasp it as the Magpul training videos say to. Now I have the Magpul MOE handguard, so maybe I will think about putting it on to test again, but I won't hold my breath. Overall, this was a great idea, but I just don't find it useful enough for the weight and awkward grip, especially since today had strong winds that made holding the barrel straight while standing very difficult and tiresome after an hour.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice - 2/22/2012
Reviewer: Jace Lee
This grip works fine. At first, it felt weird holding it, but it really helps hold onto the barrel for better quick aiming and support during firing. Some people prefer the little vertical grips, but Magpul has explained how these can really be a beneficial grip.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: