Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Magpul MBUS AR15 Rear Sight Gen 2 Back Up Flip Up Rear Sight Polymer Black MAG248-BLK
Item Number: 2-MPIMAG248BLK
Our Low Price: $55.05
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Excellent Backup Sight - 8/22/2014
Reviewer: Keith W.
I used this sight on my first build this Spring. I had planned on using an optic, but wanted to familiarize myself with iron sights in case of a dead battery or other unforeseen problems that often occur in the field. First of all, great quality. I like the spring deployment on the sight, it is easy to manipulate even with gloved hands. The only reason I gave it 4/5 was the fact (more of personal preference) that when deployed, it uses the smaller aperture and it takes a bit of time to flip down the small aperture for close range shots. If you'll be shooting 50m+ the small aperture will work exceptionally well. Hope this review will help.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great - 5/9/2014
Reviewer: Steve
As expected with Magpul its a quality product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Magpul blooper - 3/15/2014
Reviewer: Dr. Watson
I ordered this one and it's counterpart for the front end. When they arrived, this one had been packaged w/out a mounting screw or nut. This was an error on Magpul's part, not CTD, who has always provided quick shipping and great service. The front sight looks pretty good, so bottom line is I would buy this again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating awesome - 2/22/2014
Reviewer: mbus rear sight
Awesome
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very nice - 2/11/2014
Reviewer: Darren
Excellent accuracy and reliability. I use them on a BCM AR15 with a red dot. While at the range, my red dot became ineffective and the transition to the flip ups was easy. I had zeroed them a year prior and they were still easily putting rounds on the metal target at 100yds. These are a must have for a rifle without sights.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Backup Sight - 1/25/2013
Reviewer: Rick S
What can you say when it comes to anything Magpul produces. Quality at an affordable price. I have to say I wanted to avoid getting the flip up sights (front and rear) if I could. But, my red dot with it on a riser gave me the excuse to get the MBUS gen.2 for my M&P 15. And man, am I glad I got this sighting system as my backup. Sure I could've gotten another 1/2" riser for the red dot and saved some money. But the MBUS looks great on my AR. And works outstanding and simple and quick to zero in. And once again, thanks to CTD for such excellent delivery time.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Decent Sight - 1/13/2013
Reviewer: Dan
I have 16.5 inches of top rail on a 9mm carbine. Without having the sights hang off the ends, that places the sight radius at 13.5 inches. I go into further detail about that on my front sight review (under same name and title). As far as the rear sight goes, I like the sizes of the apertures, but flipping down the day aperture isn't as easy as it should be. I'd buy this item again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great sight - 12/14/2012
Reviewer: Mike
Very well made. Nice and tight, and good looking. Fits perfectly under my Primary Arms 3x magnifier as a back up.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating go Magpul - 12/8/2012
Reviewer: cowboypumper
Go Magpul. Easy to sum up: works great with my DPMS Oracle. Hey, it's a back up sight. No complaints!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great, inexpensive sight - 11/24/2012
Reviewer: CR
For the price, can't go wrong. Works.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: