New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Magazines » GLOCK » 22, 24, 35
SGM Tactical GLOCK 22 Extended Magazine .40 S&W 31 Rounds Polymer Black GL2231
Item Number: 2-MGSGMTGL2231
Our Low Price: $20.57
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating 31 round mag - 6/22/2014
Reviewer: David
A lot of feeding problems not sure if can be fixed worked with it to get up to 32 round in just not fun to shoot have a jam every 4-4 rounds
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating bad feed - 4/13/2014
Reviewer: shooter
does not feed shells right when full it sticks and causes jams which I never had before with my GLOCK once its has less bullets it will feed decent. Didn't want the hassle of sending it back since price was low so just threw it in a drawer
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating glock 22 31 rnd for my sub 2000 - 4/3/2014
Reviewer: Scott
First of all you can't find these at too many of the stores around town and when you do they're too expensive. I bought two for about the price of one at the gun store. They worked great for me. Quick shipping also.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating A little disappointed - 11/26/2013
Reviewer: Steve
Its a little hard to load but with the help of the speed loader it makes it easier. My only complaint is it had a lot of failure to feeds. Other that that its not bad.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating The best clone mag body - 7/9/2013
Reviewer: Tac540
I just purchased my second mag today after looking at the quality of the first one. Minus cosemetic flaws with extra strings of polymer around the top, which can be cleaned in under 30 seconds with a razor and the spring is below par. The internal metal body is perfect. Some korean mags are 100% polymer internal leaving polymer flaws which the spring and follower will catch on causing misfeeds. this one is exactly constructed like a Glock mag on the inside. I bought this changed the spring with a wolf spring for 5 bucks and it works flawless! Gave a 4 rating due to the need to change the spring and if you want to clean up the extra polymer with a razor. Great buy def recommend just do the extra work you will love!
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great fit for Kel-Tec Sub 2000 - 6/3/2013
Reviewer: EC
These fit really well in my Kel-Tec Sub 2000 rifle. I'm ordering more and tossing the generic ones that came with it. I haven't had the spring issues another reviewer had, but if I do, I'll post an update.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great for the money! - 5/9/2013
Reviewer: BIGC
Ok first of all, gotta say the obvious, this is NOT a GLOCK factory mag!!! Now with that said, I got the mag in very quickly, and when I first ran it through the motions-loading, unloading, cycling, etc, everything worked great. Oh by the way I should add that I didnt use this in .40 S&W. I have a Glock Mechtech carbine in .357 Sig. The mag worked flawlessly, but I did thouroughly inspect it before hand. I have a 9mm 33 rnd mag that I had to take off the plus 2 extenstion because of jamming issues. So far I havent had the same problem with this one. I plan on buying at least one more of these!! one thing the description doesnt tell you is that the mag is textured on the sides where it sticks out of the mag well, which was a bonus to me.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating The Best in Texas - 3/23/2013
Reviewer: The Texas Volunteer
Great magazine for the money, works great, no feed problems, and highly recommend for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating junk - 7/27/2012
Reviewer: C.R.
I only got about 12 rounds in when the rear end popped open, with the spring out. $$ wasted.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating No issues - 7/23/2012
Reviewer: Cameron Edwards
I bought this magazine because Glock doesn't produce a factory 31 round magazine for their .40 S&W models. You will NOT be able to load it by hand, so don't consider getting it unless you have an UpLULA magazine loader (I recommend you get one whether you buy this magazine or not). With the loader, it's still a little difficult to fully load it, but it's not a serious issue and will get easier the more you use it. The picture doesn't show it, but it has a sort of stippling all the way down the lower half of the magazine, which I guess is supposed to give you a better grip when you insert it. But I don't consider it to be any type of an advantage over other magazines without it. The fit and finish is not that great. The polymer on the feed lips in particular have those thin little strips of re-hardened plastic that you see on things like toy Army men, which with very light sanding, can be fixed if you care enough. But overall, the magazine did what it was supposed to do and functioned without incident. I'm still debating if I should get more of these or search for a brand with quality control I can trust indefinitely, but I am happy with the magazine I got and for the price, it was absolutely worth it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.