Category:
SGM Tactical AR-15 Magazine .223 Rem/5.56 NATO 100 Rounds Black Nylon Pouch Korean Made SGMTAR15DC
Item Number: 2-MGSGMTAR15DC
Our Low Price: $75.45
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (32 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Range use only - 1/20/2015
Reviewer: Jeremy B
This is a fun toy, and worth getting if it's on sale for around $80. Not nearly reliable enough for any use other than as a range toy. Mine fed the first 100 FMJs with only 1 or 2 failure to feeds. The next 100 were hollow points, which resulted many jams/failure to feeds, I stopped counting after around 10, but it trailed off towards the end of the mag. Come to find that the hollow points gouged out the front wall of the mag body. After that the next 100 rounds of hollow point cycled without issue. While the springs may be able to hold up to being stored loaded indefinitely, I highly doubt that the feed lips will not deform due to "material creep" (Google it). So if you can get it cheap, its worth having as a range toy. If you can get it for half the cost of the other beta mags on the market, then my opinion is that you are not wasting your money. I know that I will be buying a better quality one for SHTF situations, but I do not regret buying this one considering the cost/fun ratio.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Maybe got a faulty one - 10/24/2014
Reviewer: JayTee
Bought this drum not expecting much. Well it didn't disappoint. Shot around 150 rounds through it and it started jamming. I started to notice that the drum would only feed the rounds through one side and not the other. I took it apart and cleaned it and lubed it and worked for another 100 rounds then started jamming again. It has to be the spring that isn't cycling the rounds correctly.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Decent alternative for half the price - 10/8/2014
Reviewer: E
Bought this as it was half the price of the C-mag. I have a DPMS sporter, which this thing fits great. 300 rounds into use, and no issues (1 or 2 jams, but I hadnt cleaned my weapon prior, so im chalking it up to a dirty chamber). Only fault (hence no 5 bullet) is that the first round (100th loaded if you look at it that way), wont stay (it keeps popping out if I load a full mag and drop the mag without firing it). Other than that, it was worth the savings to me :D
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Garbage - 10/4/2014
Reviewer: Slush
Loaded the drum and fired about 5 rounds and jammed. Disassembled and cleaned and put back together and never did work. Save your money or just buy 3 Magpul 30 rounders.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating FREAKING AMAZING!!! - 9/10/2014
Reviewer: Matthew Duckworth
After watching countless YouTube vids I knew I wanted a beta style magazine. Like many others I couldn't afford to shell out hundreds of dollars on a magazine. After logging on to CTD account I discovered this SGM tactical mag. I ordered it on a Thursday and received it that following Tuesday. I selected the standard shipping which was pretty fast. I loaded it up with a 50/50 mix of .556 and .223 ammo. Out the box this mag fed flawlessly! In my DPMS Mod A-15, I'm beyond impressed. I would definitely recommend this mag to anyone who is looking to have a ton of fun and spend the savings to buy more ammo to shoot through this mag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating SOLID PRODUCT - 8/28/2014
Reviewer: SHARC-9
No issues when out to the range, other than bolt did not lock after last round...other than that perfect! Gonna buy me some more when funds allow! :)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome!! - 8/19/2014
Reviewer: Allen
I was worried about buying this. I had read reviews that were good and bad. I didn't know it came with a speed loader. Very helpful! I always put CLP down the mag before I load it. I have emptied mine 5x's and not one jam. If you are on the fence like I was I'm telling you this thing is awesome. I'll be getting another one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Don't let the price scare you - 8/19/2014
Reviewer: Jim
Let's see...solid performance (I have yet to have a misfeed after using a wide variety of ammo brands & bullet shapes), great price (drastically less than a brand name C-mag), and it sends the antis into fits of seizures that you can buy/own one. What's not to love??
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works well! Highly reccommend - 7/19/2014
Reviewer: MikeBIG187
I don't believe I have EVER had a jam or failure with this. Think about this if you're considering a surefire 100rd mag. I can use a bipod with this, but I can't with the Surefire mags. I prefer this to Surefire!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Doesn't fit - 7/17/2014
Reviewer: Tim
I was super excited about getting this. Loaded it up with loader that comes with it and works great. Went to put it in my rifle and it slid in fine but did not engage the magazine hold/release. The mag in itself is not long enough for the bolt to even push a round in the chamber. I do have a custom built gun with a Seekins precision lower. If you have a gun that has a lower that is not mass produced, beware!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (32 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: