Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
SGM Tactical AR-15 Magazine .223 Rem/5.56 NATO 100 Rounds Black Nylon Pouch Korean Made SGMTAR15DC
Item Number: 2-MGSGMTAR15DC
Our Low Price: $72.02
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (28 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating FREAKING AMAZING!!! - 9/10/2014
Reviewer: Matthew Duckworth
After watching countless YouTube vids I knew I wanted a beta style magazine. Like many others I couldn't afford to shell out hundreds of dollars on a magazine. After logging on to CTD account I discovered this SGM tactical mag. I ordered it on a Thursday and received it that following Tuesday. I selected the standard shipping which was pretty fast. I loaded it up with a 50/50 mix of .556 and .223 ammo. Out the box this mag fed flawlessly! In my DPMS Mod A-15, I'm beyond impressed. I would definitely recommend this mag to anyone who is looking to have a ton of fun and spend the savings to buy more ammo to shoot through this mag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating SOLID PRODUCT - 8/28/2014
Reviewer: SHARC-9
No issues when out to the range, other than bolt did not lock after last round...other than that perfect! Gonna buy me some more when funds allow! :)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome!! - 8/19/2014
Reviewer: Allen
I was worried about buying this. I had read reviews that were good and bad. I didn't know it came with a speed loader. Very helpful! I always put CLP down the mag before I load it. I have emptied mine 5x's and not one jam. If you are on the fence like I was I'm telling you this thing is awesome. I'll be getting another one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Don't let the price scare you - 8/19/2014
Reviewer: Jim
Let's see...solid performance (I have yet to have a misfeed after using a wide variety of ammo brands & bullet shapes), great price (drastically less than a brand name C-mag), and it sends the antis into fits of seizures that you can buy/own one. What's not to love??
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works well! Highly reccommend - 7/19/2014
Reviewer: MikeBIG187
I don't believe I have EVER had a jam or failure with this. Think about this if you're considering a surefire 100rd mag. I can use a bipod with this, but I can't with the Surefire mags. I prefer this to Surefire!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Doesn't fit - 7/17/2014
Reviewer: Tim
I was super excited about getting this. Loaded it up with loader that comes with it and works great. Went to put it in my rifle and it slid in fine but did not engage the magazine hold/release. The mag in itself is not long enough for the bolt to even push a round in the chamber. I do have a custom built gun with a Seekins precision lower. If you have a gun that has a lower that is not mass produced, beware!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Nice for the price - 7/15/2014
Reviewer: Gordy
I was impressed with the quality-didn't expect much. I would give it 5 bullets but it is a tight fit to my bushmaster. I had to remove the magwell grips that took me 4 hours to custom fit to be able to load this mag. :( Once loaded thou....I need more ammo again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating worked like it was supposed to - 7/5/2014
Reviewer: GatorDodge12
Drums are very tight at first, after a few rounds feeds like a charm. Bought two, may have to buy two more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating SGM KOREAN FAIL - 6/11/2014
Reviewer: honestabe
Read the reviews, seen the low price, noticed SGMs name and thought it was a sure fire thing...WRONG! Loaded up the night before range time and tried it out the next day. Results...3 failed to feed = junk. Should have known better but just had to buy and try. Maybe I just got a bad one but either way its going back.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Drum ok could be better - 6/8/2014
Reviewer: Ron
When I first received the drum. I noticed a lot of graphite getting on everything around me. Not thinking that much about it. I wanted to load the drum. It comes with a 5 bullet loader. takes a little bit to load it. After I put in 99 rounds I could not get the last bullet to go in so I left it out. I then wanted to see if it would fit on my AR-15 S&M sport. I have a mag well grip on my AR. The drum would not fit unless I removed the grip so I did. The drum fit perfect. So the next day at the range I was ready to test it out. So I load the drum and proceed to put my rail mounted brass catcher on. Well it would not fit because the drum sits up to high by the ejector port. So I had a old brass catcher I used it still had problem catching the brass but at least the brass fell close to me. after 99 rounds of flawless ammo feeding I looked at my AR and noticed a butt load of graphite all over the thing even my scope was covered. So if I want to use this I will have to leave my mag well grip and my brass catcher off. So before you buy think about what you have on your AR. I am getting another rifle soon so I think I will keep the drum for that one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (28 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: