Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Magazines » Saiga » .308 Win/7.62 NATO
ProMag Saiga 308 Magazine .308 Winchester 24 Rounds Polymer Black Finish SAI-A5
Item Number: 2-MGPMSAI-A5
Our Low Price: $18.61
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Not bad for price! - 8/5/2014
Reviewer: TriggerJunkie
These mags feed pretty well. I had a couple of FTF's one of the mags, which upon inspection had a slight burr inside that would hang-up the follower. I quick sanding and it began functioning just fine! A good mag for the price, but I wouldn't put my life on the line with one. I'll stick with CSS mags for that!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Dose not work with zastava m77 - 7/18/2014
Reviewer: gabe
I got this for my Zastava m77 thinking a 308 ak magazine would be universal. Not so! Magazine was to big for the mag well. I tried to dermal it down to fit, but you have to take to much plastic off and becomes flimsy. The mag was well put together, for a saiga if I owned one. Cheaper than dirt was prompt in shipping and everything was good on there end.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good mag - 7/5/2012
Reviewer: Lethalantics
Got my mag today. Very durable and fit great. Can't wait to send some lead down range. Only bad thing is mag is stright and long. Might get in the way. Other than that, it's a great mag!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Surprising - 4/14/2012
Reviewer: Y.H.
Worked without a hitch in my Saiga .308 Winchester converted to a pistol grip configuration. Solid and snug.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good mag - 4/10/2012
Reviewer: Dkoniecko33
Used it last weekend. Loads nice and easy and had no problems in my rifle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating perfect - 3/15/2012
Reviewer: Tice33rd
This mag is definitely an underdog. Used with more than 60 rounds with no double feeds, or fail to feeds. Also, the mag is easy to grip and slides into a pouch with no catching. I don't think this mag will crack, even if it landed on a rock from 5 feet. If only the Saiga .308 had a last round bolt catch...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Surprisingly decent! - 10/10/2011
Reviewer: Chase From Oregon
Don't get me wrong.. I don't just rant about a product unless I've tried it out, and I usually grade harshly. But believe it or not.. This 24 round magazine fed with NO issues, I couldn't believe it! Tested over 60 rounds.. all worked well. GREAT price, if you're an avid Saiga .308 shooter than these mags are for you. Affordable, pretty reliable and they do look pretty cool. They are however VERY long.. Going prone may be an issue, but great mag none the less. Buy many and enjoy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating NICE STUFF - 8/6/2011
Reviewer: B-
Good mag for the price!! This thing is BIG!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating A few things to consider. - 7/29/2011
Reviewer: Chase From Oregon
So, let me begin by saying that of course the image shown isn't the look of the actual Saiga .308 magazine. I already knew that. Its longer than the Csspecs and Uinta magazines because it happens to be 24 rounds, I was able to fit 25 in mine. Promag could improve the magazine by: (As all American made polymer mags) Coating the base plate in rubber if they insist on having a plastic base plate, or just switch to a metal one altogether. Next, reinforce the mag with steel around the base, feed lips and the magazine catch. And lastly use a non-tilt follower. But hey, for $21 per mag, these could make decent practice/range magazines. Definitely not a Csspecs mag, but they seem like they'll get the job done. Range review to come.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: