Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Magazines » Ruger » P Series
ProMag Ruger P90 Magazine .45 ACP 10 Round Blue
Item Number: 2-MGPMRUG04
Our Low Price: $15.62
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Mags for the P90 - 4/30/2014
Reviewer: Seadog EMC
I ordered a couple of these even after reading the reviews. I'm not sure what problems others are having, but these puppies work great. Had no problems getting ten rounds in at all, mag fit perfectly. Tight, but perfect. I'm going to go ahead and break them in anyways, but the two I got really don't need it. I did spray some Brake Free in them, and I'll let them sit fully loaded for a few days, but they cycle through just fine as it. REALLY breads new life into my good old P90. Couldn't be happier. This was my first purchase from CTD, and I will continue to order more product from them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating not for P90DC - 3/24/2014
Reviewer: rockyh77
They look like they are made for something other than the P90 DC (de-cocker). They do not drop release. I may use them for target practice but I'll never use them for carry. Too bad 10 rounds in a good magazine would be just right. This is not a good magazine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Cheap for a reason - 12/8/2012
Reviewer: Sparky
Okay...I used a newer model P90 (has the new Ruger logo under the chamber). As soon as it was out of the box, it was loaded to 10 and left to sit in the cabinet for a month or so before testing. I did the same with ProMag 9mm P89 mags and they worked great. PROS... Ummm...its body is metal. CONS... Multiple FTFs and FTEs. Kept ramming the nose of the bullet into the feed ramp, or it would jam the nose straight up into the top of the chamber. It did catch on the mag release when full and I really had to ram it home when trying to insert into gun. 8 rounds or less solved that issue, but I ordered a 10 round mag, not an 8. It does fit snug and securely with no wiggle, and the plastic extender piece didn't get in the way. For a cheap backup or spare mag, okay I guess. BUT, if you are using it in a carry or bedside gun, I would not use these. Yes, the factory mags are more money, but I'll pay a little more for reliability over capacity.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating KOOL - 11/28/2012
Reviewer: Doc
I thought I ordered the standard mag, but now glad I made a mistake. ProMag has done it again. Easily holds 10 rounds and fits like a glove.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating works great - 7/19/2012
Reviewer: BigD
I purchased one mag and I broke it in before shooting and it worked fine. I could only get 8 rounds in on the first attempt, so I let it sit over night. The next day, I unloaded and and reloaded a full 10 and again let it sit over night, then I unloaded it again and let it sit over night. No issues getting a full 10 rounds in. I ran 50 rounds of cheap Tula steel case without an issue. This was purchased for a Ruger P345, as the P90 and P345 use the same mag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating waste of metal - 5/7/2012
Reviewer: cwb_texan
After getting mad about being able to barely fit the last bullet in it, the Ruger P90 jammed. Rounds won't chamber because the front of the bullet lodges against the magazine. So, with the hopes of not wasting my time and money trying to see how many rounds it would work with, six is the result. LOL. Pathetic. So I cut the spring in the hopes that it would take pressure off the rounds so they extract from the mag. Worked at 8 rounds then, but the last 1 or 2 rounds jam from the low tension in the spring. Point being: don't waste your money. Just buy a name brand mag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Did not work for me - 1/25/2012
Reviewer: Ghost
Three problems: Does not fit into pistol with ease when mag is full; Failure to feed when full mag; Is not a drop-free design.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Mags!!! - 1/14/2012
Reviewer: Nate Dogg
I purchased these mags for my P90 & they work fine... Even after firing 100+ rounds too!!! Great Bang for Ya Buck!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating DO NOT BUY - 1/2/2012
Reviewer: Ruger
Bought a pair of these 10 round mags for my p90. the first couple of shots didn't load into the chamber as they should. kept getting jammed. after about 4 rounds got jammed. mag loaded well. If you don't load it to the full 10 rounds the mag works great. But I bought a 10 round mag. not a 6 round mag. just not worth the hastle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: