Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Magazines » 1911 » .45 ACP Fullsize
ProMag 1911 Magazine .45 ACP 15 Rounds Blued Finish COL-A5
Item Number: 2-MGPMCOL-A5
Our Low Price: $17.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating NO GOOD - 10/9/2014
Reviewer: DR PHILGOOD
I ordered 3 of these; none of them worked with my Taurus 1911 .45ACP - ammo jammed at top of mag every time, even after cycling the firearm - this mag would just not feed at all - don't get this if you plan on using with a Taurus 1911
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great - 2/13/2014
Reviewer: Rick
Bought this magazine for my Hi Point 4595ts....Had to do a little mods on it...Works great in my Hi Point and now I have 15+1 in my Hi Point...Will buy another.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Horrible feed - 8/31/2013
Reviewer: Alex D
I was very excited to receive this in the mail. However I just finished shooting my Kimber 1911 eclipse custom ll with this mag and it always jammed the first 4 shots or so. Awesome to have 15 rounds but pointless if the feed is bad. I believe it's the spring. It tried feeding the bullets strate and it would jam but after a few rounds of un-jamming it, it was fine. Overall don't buy unless you know how to modify to make it feed better
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Dangerous - 12/10/2012
Reviewer: Will
The lips at top of the magazine flair out and get stuck in the gun with full magazine. Notch on bottom of magazine makes it impossible to use with mag well attachments. Similar or worse issues found with ProMag 10 round. Go ahead and spend the money for Wilson.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Didn't work for me. Constant failures to feed - 5/31/2012
Reviewer: Jarett B.
I got this for my 3-1/2 inch compact Officer's RIA1911 and unfortunately, it just will not work. Now bear in mind the following: a) my 1911 is not yet completely broken in; b) it is a compact model, so it doesn't have the "get-go" of the full slide models; and c) I have experienced feeding issues previously with this pistol and have had trouble loading HPs. I contacted Armscor and they recommended I use Hornady's Critical Defense rounds with the polymer tip, but I haven't tried them out yet. Anywho, I just wanted to mention three issues that were already taken into account before this magazine was put into use. With all of that said, I still could not get this magazine to function properly, even when fully loaded with round nose FMJs (which do feed properly in my other magazines, so I would imagine they would also work in this magazine - they do not). I took it to the range and tried running the mag and it would fail to feed every time I fired. It would either get stuck during feeding, or there would be a double feed/fail to eject. I just could not get this magazine to function properly. Is it just my 1911? I don't know. Like I said, my other magazines function properly with FMJs, while this one will not function with anything. I give it two bullets just because it looks freaking awesome sticking out of my 1911. I just really wish it worked.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Solution - 5/13/2012
Reviewer: Commander
Solves my only complaint with the 1911: capacity! Some don't like the look, but looks don't matter in a fire fight. Works great after getting "broken in" after about 30 to 60 rounds, and seems to work best if you only load 14. Still, a lot better than 7 or 8! Buying more! Used in my Auto Ordnance 1911A1 Classic.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Didnt disappoint - 5/9/2012
Reviewer: stapleface
I was not expecting perfection, but after receiving this mag, it was impressive to say the least. It functioned as any mag should: reliable for every round. Used in a Para GI Expert model 1911. It doesn't affect my two hand hold on the gun either, which is impressive, considering how ridiculously long it is. I have only put about 50 rounds through it though, so we shall see how it does after more. Either way, it was a great buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Feeding issues - 2/11/2012
Reviewer: Bill
I got a pair of these so I could use at the range... They look terrible sticking out of the gun, the windows stop half way down so you cant see how many bullets you have left. Also, when the mag is full, it doesn't feed reliably. Seems like the entire stack tips forward and the gun can't pull a bullet. I wouldn't use these for anything other than range use. Used in a SIG Sauer 1911.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 2/9/2012
Reviewer: Sharpsean436
Just got it in the mail last week. The box it came in was rediculously big and it was wrapped with at least 15 feet of packaging paper. Looks great, can't wait to test it this weekend.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating SAD - 11/2/2011
Reviewer: grayrider
This mag looks cool in my RIA M1911-A1MS but looks are deceiving. Didn't feed right first 6 rounds then fed great. Anyone who shoots knows that is unacceptable. For show 5 bullets, for functionality 3 because a little tinkering it might work better. We shall see.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: